My Favourite Cartoon| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 03 | SCOOBY DOO!

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

image.png
Free wallpapers


Scooby Dooby Doo, where are you?
We got some work to do now.
Scooby Dooby Doo, where are you?
We need some help from you now.


I was a crazy fan of Scooby-Doo when I was in grades 4 and 5. Those days in 2005/6 Scooby Doo Sinhala dubbed cartoon telecasted in Sirasa TV at 5.00 p.m to 5.30 p.m.

I remember my brother and I watched it together while laughing loudly. Then my mother always complained about why you laugh too loudly.

Everyone knows what is Scooby-Doo. There were 4 young detectives with a big Great Dane dog. When I grew up I understood the whole cartoon is in the same style but during my little age, I enjoyed it a lot. I never missed any episod. Still, if I see it on TV, I stop for a while and watch it.

I had a Scooby Doo collection


I still remember that I collected so many scooby doo day cards those days. It was the trend of our school too. I can't find any of them now. But I remember I shared cards with my friends.

I also collected scooby doo stickers. I even pasted them on the front pages of school books. A sticker card with 8-10 sticker was only 5LKR which is very affordable to 10 years old me.


when I see these images, I recall "Oh I had this sticker with me

Once our parents took us two Scooby-Doo T-shirts, a blue one for my brother and a yellow for me. I don't remember why, but once I fought with my little brother due to something related to these Shirts.

I don't have them now with me but I found the following photo, which is not exactly the t-shirt I had. But is it the exact same sticker that there was on our t-shirts


From some where in internet

I want to go back in time!!


I wanted to be Velma


Velma was my favorite character. She is smart and innocent. I wanted to be like Velma. If @ashen99 you remember we assigned each character to our family members. You were Shaggy. Our Mother was Daphne and our Father was Freddie. You and me were that crazy fans. You were just 7 years @ashen99 😍

I selected orange as my favorite color. I wanted to wear spectacles also.

Velma

I took a picture I drew scooby, to school and our class teacher took it


In grade 5, I drew a picture of Scooby by looking at the picture on my T-Shirt and took it to school. My friends passed it hand by hand by looking at it. Then the class teacher took it because it distracts the class. But later she appreciated it.

Also, my brother and I attempted to speak like Scooby!

What a good childhood I had!! 😪


Still, I watch Scooby-Doo movies but couldn't watch the cartoon for a long time. I don't know whether it is still telecasting or not. Scooby Doo gave us lessons about friendship. Also it gave lots of fun. More than everything we started to love dogs after watching it. Scooby-Doo is my forever favorite cartoon.


This is my entry for My Favourite Cartoon by my brother :) .. 5% of the payout turns to @sl-charity

Sort:  

As soon as I saw your reply to the contest announcement, I thought you would write about this @randulakoralage 🤭.

excellent! thanks for sharing

Thanks Ahlawat

The cartoon we watched a lot as a kid, we missed those days :))

Yes. I still want to be that crazy

 3 years ago (edited)

Entry 07
Hi, @randulakoralage, Akke😜
Thank you for joining my contest.

Also, my brother and I attempted to speak like Scooby!

Yeah, scooby dooby dooo.

I don't know whether it is still telecasting or not

It is still telecasting. You don't have time to watch TV😑

You don't have time to watch TV😑

You have so much time. 😒 write another article

Scoo byDoo byDoo......................

Scobbi dobbi doo. Duppi duppi doo..

Ohh..
How many times have we watched this one in sirasa tv??
Loved the childhood series
Also Scoobynatural episode 😂

Hello friend @randulakoralage we agree on tastes I also like Scooby Doo a lot I always saw her when I was a child. Greetings!

Thank You for Your insights...

@randulakoralage Scooby doby dooooo... I still love Scooby Doo cartoon 🙈

I used to watch it all the time... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39