Microsoft Teams Was Down For Some Hours!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

image.png

If you are a Microsoft Person, who is working from home, you might experience the global MS Teams failure today's morning. Some were unable to even open the Teams app and some got error messages. I got an "error connecting to server" message. Even the mobile app wasn't usable as couldn't make any calls or messages.

image_2022-07-21_08-42-53.png

Actually, at first, I thought it was a problem with my app because Teams normally give problems from time to time. I tried restarting the app multiple times but nothing changes. MS Teams is our main communication channel and we were supposed to have our scrum meeting at 9.00 a.m. As my app isn't working I tried to contact someone via Whatsapp and one of my colleagues informed me that MS Teams has down for everyone.

image.png

I just tried to report the failure and by that time there were around 5000 reports regarding the issue.

image_2022-07-21_08-46-58.png

Not only 5000, but it also had effects globally and I guess half of the world's organizations may not able to initiate their communications for at least 3 hours. Actually today I understood how difficult to function without the main communication channel.

But same time people were a little thrilled to hear the news as it's a kind of freedom :)

image.png

Anyway around 9.30 am Teams were back to normal. So we could start again calling and messaging here and there as usual. But it is a new experience that shows how much we depend on these applications. I guess thousands of important meetings must have been canceled due to this failure.

image_2022-07-21_08-47-49.png

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Hola amiga menos mal que volvieron a la normalidad y que ya funciona bien.

Saludos y bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69