Hotel Elephant Bay

in Steem Sri Lanka2 months ago (edited)

On the evening of the second day, we reached Kegalle for the wedding we had planned to attend. In Kegalle, we chose the Elephant Bay Hotel as our accommodation.

image.png

This hotel is located in front of the elephant bathing area of the Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage. We picked this place specifically to watch the elephants coming to bathe.

The road to the hotel was very narrow, making it a bit difficult for two vehicles to pass each other. The hotel was quite large and faced the Maha Oya river. During our stay, there were only one or two other guests.

image.png

Our room faced the Maha Oya, but not the area where the elephants come. However, we could get a proper view from the restaurant and the pool.

Unfortunately, we had already missed the evening elephant bathing time when we arrived, so we planned to catch it the next day.

In the evening, we took a walk around the hotel and enjoyed the sunset and evening breeze while sitting near the Maha Oya.

image.png

Even though I took medicine, my health wasn't good, and I couldn't enjoy the place as much as I wanted to. The next day, we felt very unwell and decided not to attend the wedding even though it was only 7 minutes away. We didn't want to risk spreading our illness to the wedding guests.

The next morning, during breakfast, a few elephants came to the river. I quickly wrapped up breakfast to watch the most awaited moment.

image.png

We were informed that more elephants would come by 10:00 am, but due to our physical difficulties, we decided to return home. I wish I could stay longer, but I don't regret coming back.

image.png

By 2 pm, we made it home, and after a wash, we fell into bed for a sound sleep. We had to rest for three days before we felt quite normal again.

image.png

Other than the illness, this trip was another unforgettable experience.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44