First Attempt with 22X Telephoto Lens | 10% to SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

green lizard color transformation.jpg

Recently, I got a huge interest to take photos of birds. But my mobile phone camera wasn't enough to capture birds who sit in faraway places. As the first step, I decided to order a lens set that includes a telescope lens. I ordered it from Daraz, you can find the product here

On Saturday, my product arrived. The package consisted of a pouch that contains 3 lenses, a tripod, a clip, a user manual and a cleaning cloth.

image.png

Today, I am thinking to talk about the telescope lens, which I was eagerly waiting to try out. First of all, I must say, this is my very first experience with lenses, so the facts I am sharing here are only based on my observations of a current product.

Fitting


My mobile phone has 3 cameras. I attached a flip clip to the middle camera. The telescope lens is a little heavy. So I had to use the tripod always. Otherwise, I am unable to keep the phone steady. The camera is capable to magnify 22 times. Sometimes I get dark circles around the photo. I am still not familiar with this and I guess I can properly setup it with the time.

Focus


There is a ring to adjust the focus, to me, it was so difficult because my hand is shivering due to the weight of the setup (I am not capable of holding it perfectly using one hand). I couldn't focus perfectly most of the time, but I focused well on the lizard, which means there is no issue in the lense.

I tried 5-10m distance as the first attempt.

photo_2021-10-04_19-15-30.jpg

As there were dark circles I had to crop the images so that the resolution decreased.

photo_2021-10-04_19-15-28.jpg

I am satisfied with the enlarging because my mobile phone can't capture the above point this largely. The above location is about 5m away from the camera.

The following squirrel is 10m away from the camera.

photo_2021-10-04_19-15-25.jpg

It is capable to blur the background nicely. If you carefully check the following photo, you can clearly observe scabs on the following lizard's face.

photo_2021-10-04_19-15-20.jpg

Am I Satisfied?


Not yet. I am not satisfied yet because I have to sort out some issues. I think I really don't know how to use it. If you know, please help me to fit it into the camera without getting dark corners. :)

I will update you on my progress with this lens set.

Sort:  

I am interesting on this. Seems it is good tactic. But suitability between phone and lens we have to check.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

If you know, please help me to fit it into the camera without getting dark corners. :)

I think this is common among these types of external lens arrangements. I have seen the effect from youtube videos. If you search this issue on youtube, you can find some solutions. I will also look.

Sure. i'll checkout. Thanks

Ara katussa lassanayi. matat lens kit ekak ganna hituna 🙊.

🤣🤣mewa bowena leda

katussa tikak oya wage rasi 😁

mama dan katusu na 😒.

How about doing some research on YouTube on this? It's the first time I see this kit. Looks interesting

Yeah I should try

I have seen macro lens but this is something really good ♥️

Meken puluwan dura inna aya diha balanna. 😁

Woow.. those photographs are so high quality. As I know, you can focus your target well and now you can do it better.

😍😍oh my dear. I see love in every comment you make🤗

I guess that we'll be able to see very beautiful photos from you in your posts sooner😍😉

kurulloi katussoi balaganna puluwan oyalata issarahata🤣🤣I love lizards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57