Cold Rain.. and Warm Heart | 10% to SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-11-11_19-12-36.jpg

I expected more rain throughout the week, but it seems rain is almost gone. The morning was sunny enough to dry our clothes. But when it passed noon, the sun was hidden by dark clouds. When the sky started to turn gray, we all ran here and there to pick up things we had put outside. Within a few minutes, rain began.

The smell coming from the earth due to the sunburn in the morning made the real feeling of rain. This is one of the nature-made smells I like a lot. I was working on the veranda and the wind was enough to push some dew towards me. It was harmless and this touch cooled my body.

photo_2021-11-11_20-10-31.jpg

I decided to walk around the house to check whether I can pick up some good photo shots. From the first attempt, I realized that taking rain photos is more difficult than taking bird photos. Raid broke the silence of surrounding. When the raindrops fall onto the roof, it made a nice. But again when the rain stops everything again turns to silence except the sound of falling water drops from leave to leave. 'tok tok' This sound makes a huge peace inside my mind. It makes a never existed concentration inside my brain. It's a very productive time.

photo_2021-11-11_19-13-05.jpg

I went to check for different patterns that rain makes. Sometimes it makes shapes and sometimes it makes colors. As my house is on a slope, rainwater always coming along our compound. Early days it brought lots of sand, but now it is controlled by planting grass. But still, I could see different patterns made by water flowing along the slope.

When the rainwater touches my feet, I felt I need some warmth. The water was cold and when I went close to roof rain channels the splattering water moistened my dress.

photo_2021-11-11_19-13-01.jpg

I have seen, people say that they love to read books while having a warm drink during rain. To me, all I want is, cover from foot to head using a blanket and sleep. I love when it rains at night. Even if I visit somewhere, I want to come back home and get on to bed. It makes a huge comfort.

I am very weak when dealing with coldness. Sometimes I wear a jersey above my dress to stay warm. My mother doesn't forget to serve us coriander daily, during rainy days.

Post rain experience is also wonderful. It is all about water drops!!!
photo_2021-11-11_19-13-09.jpg

Sort:  

it's very pure rain, the aura of nature makes us cold when it rains, but I also like being in the blanket when it's raining heavily because the sound of raindrops is too loud to hear, a good decision to sleep in the blanket to warm up

Amazing articel sis 😍😍

today seems also rainy.. Friday is a good day for a rain

the climate is a bit different where we are, the past few days we've had a mid-night rain with blankets in layers 😴. yes, of course friday is a good day for rain for muslims as a blessing, but this morning we experienced bright sky and sun for sunbathing😀

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



when it's cold almost everyone wants what @randulakoralage wants. also often do what you do when it rains it will make us sleep soundly. but if the rain is too heavy there are also many negative effects that will arise because of the rain

you are right. even though we enjoy it thousands of people are suffering due to rain

When the time i am writing this comment, it's raining here. Raining at night is completely different story than in the daytime.

Wahiddi karanna hodama de ethin hodata reddak porogena nida ganna eka thamai.😝

Wahiddi karanna hodama de ethin hodata reddak porogena nida ganna eka thamai.

anna ekane api kiyanne me post da da

Rain is good if we are free to be under a warm blanket and sleep😊😂 me dawas wala wada wadi nisa epa wenawa wahiddi karanna hithenne nane

ow apith campus iddi wahiddi nam epa wenwa. lect yannath ona themi themi..

beautiful one😍

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

I was wearing socks while working 🤣. it was so cold at night. Rain brings different feelings with it.

Lots of Green. Consolatory to watch

On rainy days I was in trouble.It was like a prisoner inside the house.How little kids love the rain. "She was very difficult to control and kept inside the house.

😍 we also same when kids. But now! Lazy to stepout even

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31