Cleaning Saturday | 10% to SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-11-13_16-57-42.jpg

It is Saturday again... Today I decided to clean up our wall cabinet which we arranged a long time ago last time. It was too nasty and had so many unused things inside.

Our house is about 21 years old. So the arrangement is a little bit old fashion. We have a wall cabinet which is inbuilt to the wall in front of the door.

photo_2021-11-13_16-57-05.jpg
Before re-arranging

There were a number of souvenirs, photos, vases without flowers, CDs and small small things inside. Things have been messed up with time. First I carefully had a look into the content and categorized things by my mind. Then took out everything and separated them according to the category. There was some glassware inside the wall cabinet and I didn't move them out because we have no other place to put them.

photo_2021-11-13_16-57-08.jpg

I brushed the inside well and put some white papers on the boards. Then washed all souvenirs and the small locker. As we wanted some containers to put CDs and also we needed some flowers, we went to the shops. We couldn't find CD stack, but we purchased a plastic container to pack all the CDs.

photo_2021-11-13_16-57-34.jpg

Flowers were also difficult to find in our town. Finally, we found a place with plastic flowers, but there were not that fresh-looking, and also expensive than it looks.

But there were no options left, so I purchased 2 sunflowers (150LKR for each), two other little bouquets (395 LKR for each) a leaf bouquet. I was very unhappy as it cost 1475 LKR for nothing!

After coming back home, I arranged flowers into vases. There was a till with a shape of a house. I removed it's roof and used it to pack some flowers.

photo_2021-11-13_16-57-30.jpg

I packed some camphor balls (කපුරු) inside wedding cake bags and tied them with a ribbon. Then placed them inside accordingly. This causes to enhance the fragrance of the air.

photo_2021-11-13_16-57-27.jpg

Also, I separated 3 layers of the locker into three purposes. The first layer is for keys and visiting cards, the second one for small equipment like blades, nail cutters, and the third one is for stationaries.

photo_2021-11-13_16-57-50.jpg

Finally, it became little organized than early. There are things we can't drop off like my mother's teacher's day gifts and my medals. So even the colors are not perfectly matched, I stopped by there.

Finally, I informed everyone to be careful not to mess it again.

Sort:  

Palaweni photo eka ekapara dakke cake ekak icing karla wage 🙊. Me wage cabinet dakala tiyenawa samahara gewal wala.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



We have a wall cabinet which is inbuilt to the wall in front of the door - This is a common thing of our old houses...

There was a till with a shape of a house. I removed it's roof and used it to pack some flowers.

That's a cool idea. The flowers fit that little house!

We also have a cabinet like this which fixed to the wall.There are some fancy tea pots and some beautiful liquor bottles..

We can refresh mind due to such type of changes.Nicely written.

I packed some camphor balls (කපුරු) inside wedding cake bags and tied them with a ribbon. Then placed them inside accordingly.

Eka lassanama lassni. 😍

ape gedarath oya wagema cabinet ekak tynwa. Barama barai. as krla na dan awrdkkin wtra.

Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Lot of old houses have like this cabinet.😍 I have also it.

This wardrobe looks very old. is it still intact? but we usually keep the books in the cupboard that is attached to the wall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32