Cats and Dogs SundaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

photo_2023-02-05_18-04-58.jpg

This Sunday I had no special work other than preparing for a special thing on Monday. As my brother is also not at home, holidays are now super boring.

In the morning I woke up around 6.30 and spent some time watching tik tok. :p Then I swept the house and also the surrounding garden. Then I had breakfast and prepared some stuff needed for tomorrow's work.

Time passed fast today and when it started to be sunny I thought to give a bath to dogs. Now I start with Lasi as she is very supportive when bathing. She sits near the tap and stays calm until I finish the whole process. I wash her with a soap that is recommended by a doctor to bingo which is good for skin deceases. Lasi remain so calm until I clean her ears and finally dried her up.

Bingo doesn't like to bathe every time. It needs multiple people to call bingo to bathe. He respects only my father's command to bathe. Every time I attempt to bathe him, he pretends to sleep. So each time I call someone else to take him near to tap. Bingo is always shivering when bathing. Probebly that because he has less fur due to a skin disease. He stays calm during work but still has no support. But he acts so active and happy after the bath.

After that, I thought to clean my cat too. We barely wash him because normally cats can wash themselves. But timely he turns yellow due to dust. (He is naturally white) Cat hates bathing and even he doesn't like to stay in the water. So what I usually do is rub him with soap water and then clean water. It is easy when I do it without his attention. I took him to my lap and while rubbing his face I cleaned him with both soap and water. He didn't show any resistance and I think he didn't even notice it.

Once cleaning the fur, I cleaned his ears too. And finally, put it outside to dry under the sun.

photo_2023-02-05_18-05-00.jpg
All under sun

Then I cleaned the clothes that they use to sleep, in and also the place dogs sleep. It took so long to finish their chores.

Rest of the day I spent relaxing and resting. Because I know not every weekend is not lazy and easy like this.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

I have a white cat aslo who changed himself into a dust ball pretty soon because he would not clean himself unless his big sis gives him a bath. He is not into cleaning him by himself..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55