A Tadpole Can Be a Prince

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-06-04_16-56-21.jpg

The frog is a kind of fleshy and disgusting creature but also contributes to the balance of nature. There are different kinds of frogs, some are live near water always. Some don't need that much water always. But water is a must to keep them alive. They soak water through the skin to fulfill their need for water.

There is a natural pond outside next to my bedroom. During rainy nights I hear nonstop noise that makes by frogs thought the night. It is their happy for the rain.

photo_2021-06-04_16-56-50.jpg

These days it is raining and frogs are having a good time. The pond is full of tadpoles these days. It is disgusting but, we don't want to destroy thousands of breathing creatures. My little cousin still doesn't believe, frogs are coming from tadpoles. He is wondering how these fish become frogs.

I was 9 when I got to know frogs are coming from tadpoles. My mother gifted me a book called "Happy Birthday Little Tadpole" on my 9th birthday. Then she explained to me the lifecycle of a frog.

photo_2021-06-04_16-56-36.jpg
Tadpoles

Female frogs lay eggs near pods but not directly on the water. Usually, their egg looks like foam. They have the ability to float on water. Timely, the eggs placed on plans near the pond, falling down to the water. If it happens like this, it's a fortune.

photo_2021-06-04_16-56-45.jpg
An egg that is hanging on a small plant near the pond

One egg foam produces hundreds of tadpoles but very few of them become frogs. This is the natural control of reproduction.

Tadpoles are growing with legs timely. Frogs are an essential part of the ecosystem. They keep the food chain balanced. Also, help to control insects like mosquitoes and flys. Preserving the food chain causes to preserving the survival of other creatures.

photo_2021-06-04_16-56-25.jpg


10% of the article is going to sl-charity

Sort:  

It looks very clear. And you say, they have eggs like foam. You capture the tadpole prince is very amazing.. These animals are so extraordinary, they can live in two places. Have a nice day

do you have frogs in your garden?

not as easy as you find it. Our frogs choose places that are very safe, such as rural rice fields and in calm waters in the forest.

yeah.. do you like them? I mean to me frogs make an uncomfortable feeling

ohh, small frogs are hunted by birds in the water, and become bait as food for fish in our village. only water frogs can use. not with the frogs in the bushes.

frogs 😖. recently there were eggs on top of our lotus pot and we have removed lots of tadpoles. We couldn't let them die. So put them into an old well which doesn't use anymore.

how they come out of well? 🌚

they can climb the wall by jumping. it is a little one not much deep anyway.

I can remember, one day when I was getting ready to go for school, I got my shoes to wear. Niceeeee 🤪🤪🤪🤪 A big frog came out from the shoe.... I shouted loudly and I went to the school asking blames from loku amma 😁😁😁😁

Waaaaaak... that's disgusting. Sometimes I have faced similar when collecting clothes we put on lines of the side of pond. 🤢

Ooopss. Frogs are innocent, but they are unpleasant. I have so many unpleasant memories with them🤢

soft, wet and cold skin :( but so innocent like you.

gas gembo thamai appiriyama. eth unuth paw neda. hamoma appiriya karanawane. anyway, it was today's old when I knew the name for dinga.

ai mediyo. sudu pata bada thiyana un

We had a little artificial pond in our garden but Thaththa had to fill it with soil because it had more tadpoles than fish in the rainy season and some fish died bcz of the tadpoles.😢

Same here. Even we can't take water to put plants. Tadpoles everywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71