ආයෙත් බස් එකට

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

photo_2022-03-26_20-54-18.jpg

It had been several years Harith and I went together on the bus. We were studied at home after our internships, so we didn't go by bus together for the last two years. Current petrol price and difficulties of buying petrol avoided us from car travels. So finally we are again in where we were two years back.

But bus travels are so lovely because we can completely focus on our conversation. Most importantly while holding hands :)

photo_2022-03-26_20-54-23.jpg

Nowadays bus fares are so high. It took 233 LKR to go to Petta from Hikkaduwa and 52 LKR to Baddegama to Hikkaduwa which was 30 LKR before "හොඳටම කරන්න..".

We just wanted to go to Petta to buy some stuff for my brother. My brother also came with us and for 3 of us it took around 1500 LKR just for traveling. With food and drink, it cost 2500 LKR. The cost for the stuff we needed to buy was also around 2500 LKR. Ultimately the cost of traveling was too high. But truly we were able to purchase what we needed very easily for an affordable price.

photo_2022-03-26_20-56-43.jpg
Maliban Street

I got another new experience today. It is 'Pettah' experience. I hadn't been to Pettah before. Fast-moving people, various streets with various stuff, rejections, bargains gave me a new experience from a different aspect of life. It was difficult to catch up on things at the beginning, but later we all adapted to the rhythm of Pettah.

photo_2022-03-26_20-54-21.jpg

For the lunch, we stopped by a restaurant in the floating market. As I remember it was very crowded at the beginning. But nowadays it is less crowded and empty. We didn't spend much time there because we had to start our bus journey back to home, which takes 3hrs.

On the way, I had a bus nap because I was too tired.

Sort:  

Wow, a three-hour bus ride from one side to the other. When I'm on long bus trips I get very sleepy.

when fuel (gasoline) is very hard to find, it also happens in our area. The price of basic commodities is also increasing day by day. like eggs and cooking oil.

You went to pettah no?.woow. I also want to go there. But didn't get a chance for it

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @randulakoralage,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

I also like to travel by bus 😍😍

I see reasons in this post not to buy a car this time in Sri Lanka. The situation is worsting day by day.

How about the smell of this place where you stop to get food? Is it acceptable? I am saying this because last week when I'm going nearby, the smell was not that much good.

smell of this place where you stop to get food

washrooms are so bad. I didn't feel a special smell in the market. I really don't remember it actually

exactly , buying stuff from pettah is a huge advantage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45