My ornamental fish collection 🐠🐠/15% for SL-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

IMG_20210831_212225.jpg

We know a lot of people love ornamental fish ... and nowadays almost all house has a fish tank or pond ... So I also had a fish tank...I received it as a gift ... There were different types of fish in that tank... But when I was in grade 7 or 8 in school, that fish tank was destroyed. ..It was rebuilt by using cement, but it wasn’t a successful one, not even the fish tank We lost interest in it... After that, due to the O/L and A/L, I had forgotten if there was a fish tank... However, due to the covid-19, our campus was closed and I came to the home. At that time I saw a small cement fish tank in front of our house. It was made by my brother after completing his A/L exam…There were different types of fish in that tank.

Due to the covid-19, we continue our studies through zoom. But we had very little work to do from home as most of the subjects were complete...Because of this, I decided to build another fish pond. But this time we did not use cement, because there is a small paddy field near my house... So we built a big mud pond this time ...There was no problem with the water because that place is a fountain of water... We had to cover it because it is somewhat deeper and also it gives safety. So far we have built three mud ponds, but some are not too big...

IMG_20210820_124909.jpg

There are many species of fish in these mud ponds. There are different types of carp fish, giant gurami, different cichlid types, as well as platy, swordtail, molly, and gappi fish in these ponds. But we decided to make only one species of fish because when we were not at home my mother would have to look after them… So we decide to keep Oscar cichlid fish species ...Also we can successfully breed several fish types like flame gurami, convict cichlid, platy, swordtail, molly, and gappi ... So now we have a small collection of fish again...

IMG_20210820_125324.jpg

Thank you....

Sort:  

Pet fish are so good to our mental health😍 we also have them in our home.

Yes...🤩🤩 What types of fish are in your home?

You have a good fish collection. I also had the same issue when I was not available in the home. I decided to give my fish tank to my uncle's son.

😞😞😞now i try to teach about those fish to my mother and father...Then i think they can handle it...🤩🤩😍

I love fish but I don't have/want a tank or pond. There is a river near my house and I go there with some rice and give them to the fish.

You have a pond in your home garden and you can look at them whenever needed. It's a good mind relaxation exercise!😍

That is very good...🤩🤩 I also love to feed my fish.. There is a small stream near my home, but there is very small amount of fish...😞

ornamental fish raring bring us mental relax. you can do it as a business. In your free time. I think It help you to earn some money.

Yes it is a medicine to our mind ...I had that idea too, i think i should think about that...🙊🙊😍

I also have a passion for raising pet fish.There is no chance.

😞😞😞 but i think you should try it....Some time it is too hard...but it gives huge mental relax...🤩🤩😍

Hi, @pushpa99,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Looking at fish is a therapy as I can remember. I also wanted a fish tank when I was little.

Woww , you are doing it very well 😍, It gives a huge relax to the mind ❤️

You have nice collection of fish.
I also like, But it needs to be taken care of. It's also good for the mind to look at the fish.😍

Thank you akkee..🤩🤩 yaah they can relax our mind...and also we must maintain them well...😌😌

My brother has 2 ponds for pet fish. But he doesn’t maintain it well. He hardly clean it and mother has to scold him all the time to get it cleaned.

🙊🙊🙊🙊 That is the reason i try to make mub ponds😋😌😌😌....Also some time my mother and father scold me ...because I spend my time to dig ponds....😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66