How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 09 | By @Psicoparedes🧠

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

How I Got into My Profession Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series Week 09.gif


image.png


Hello to everyone in the Sri Lankan community. I send a greeting to all my colleagues in this community. On this occasion, I want to make my participation in the Sri Lankan contest organized by my fellow @alejos7ven, which is named "How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09". I will be leaving you the link to the contest below so that you can go and make your respective participation in it. Click here to go to the contest.


image.png


Well, in this case, I am an oil engineer. I graduated from Santiago Mariño Polytechnic University here in Maracaibo, Zulia state, Venezuela. I spent five years of my life in college, meeting different people, seeing different subjects, and entering the world of oil engineering.

The years I spent in college were quite entertaining, as I met many people who are currently my friends and had many good times together.

I always wanted to be an oil engineer because my family is full of engineers, and since I was a kid, I never thought I would be anything other than an engineer. My mom's brother inspired me to be an oil engineer, as he has the same profession.

At these difficult times that we are all facing because of the horrible coronavirus, the global crisis, the economic and social destabilization that many countries are currently facing, the opportunity to pursue this career has been difficult for me, especially in my country Venezuela. We used to have one of the largest and richest oil companies globally, a company that is now bankrupt and with limited, corruption-filled operations.

I have always liked being a writer, content creator, storytelling, creating videos, and coincidentally a friend told me about the Steemit platform out there in 2017. I saw it as a good opportunity to experiment and test new things to get into a different world like the digital world and learn more about cryptoeconomics.

Curiously, my current job turned out to be the most curious and interesting job opportunity, where I could learn many different things.

Lately, I have been performing on the platform as a full-time job offer. Here, I have been able to test many of my skills and develop new skills as well.

At Steemit, I have had to develop several survival skills that have served me well. I have had to learn about markdown and HTML, which I have never thought of doing. I have had to find ways to optimize my work and improve my performance as well.

On the other hand, Steemit has encouraged me to continue driving, practicing, and using my English. Both to chat with friends and to make different types of posts. In addition, through English, I have been able to have the opportunity to meet many people, especially from this great community, the Sri Lankan community.

In addition, Steemit has led me to learn more about one of the most important and useful tools Microsoft has, which is Microsoft Excel. My uncle always told me that it was essential for me to know how to handle this type of tool since it would serve me many things and my career. Still, in the end, I ended up delving in and learning more about this tool with the use I have given it because of different tasks that I have been performing on the Steemit platform.

Without a doubt, Steemit has taught me and enhanced many different skills. It has prompted me to make community, make new friends, work on new projects, help others, and have a broader knowledge of concepts that years ago were unthinkable and misunderstood. Now with the new digital age, one must continue to adapt and continue to learn to use new technologies, and I feel that on that side, I have adapted well.

Steemit, therefore, has been the most entertaining, curious, friendly, challenging, prospective, and out-of-the-ordinary work I have ever had. And I have liked being a part of all this.


This was my entry into the contest. I hope you liked it.



U5drFoqJaRio9ZaZTde9Ko879gAYiDj.gif

Thank you very much for reading me this time. Feel free to leave your comments ⌨, so that we can have a better interaction. Greetings to the entire English-speaking community and neighboring communities as well.

Let's continue making Steemit a valuable platform, where we can all share our best experiences together, and may this become part of our best memories. I invite my friends @fjjrg, @astilem, @strangex.

CLARIFICATION:
The used banners are of my own, through Canva. Illustrations and images through Pixebay under the Creative Commons license, except the cited images (if there is any). Personal emojis through Bitmoji. Gifs through GIPHY.

Sort:  

Hola mi estimado amigo listo posteada mi participación, bendiciones mi querido Ingeniero.

Hola @astilem, no sabía que ya habías posteado tú. Saludos para ti. Gracias por tus bendiciones. Te envío muchas más 😊

No te preocupes estaba lista para postear temprano pero la electricidad me dejo dándole clic en publicar, gracias por la invitación muacksss.

!upvote 50

You are a good person and you will be a great engineer, thank you for your partitipation bro
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 50%

@alejos7ven thank you for your appreciation. It has been so nice to have met you here

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Hi, @psicoparedes,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Gracias por participar en The Diary Game! Estamos votando con la cuenta Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator05 para apoyar a los participantes. Esta publicación ha sido recompensada por @belenguerra con el apoyo del Proyecto de Curación de la Comunidad Steem".


Sigue a @steemitblog para conocer las últimas actualizaciones y recuerda que también puedes recibir Steem por comentar con el programa #onepercent y #twopercent.


El equipo Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37