TWO SHORT FILMS

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

TWO SHORT FILMS.

Szel/ Wind (1996) - 3.5/5
He Dies at the End - 4/5

It’s been the exam season, you know. This is the time I get the most craving to watch a movie usually, and watching movies in this period, usually anything I watch hits me. This impact becomes a medication for the stress factor With so much ease. I have some of unforgettable memories regarding this incident, 2 great films, manhunter 1986 in Sound of Music 1965. It was like I was reborn man. That’s why I love cinema.

So here I actually did not have time to what a feature length film or enough Free State of mind to do so. So instead I decided to watch a short film while I was eating. Eating time was extended so I could watch two movies together. Two short and sweet ones.

image.png
Source

So the first one I watched the name was Szel, translated to English it could mean wind. India the most interesting thing that impressed me was the premise of the film. A film student, or a group of coupe students I don’t vividly recall, but they Were shown still photograph that toss captured in 1952 by the famous photographer....... As a project they were asked to make a short film based on this photograph. in this photograph they are three women line up standing still, and that's all. so that's an interesting project. I imagine the film student was given his own crew to make the film, I think that’s how it goes in those film schools. Not 100% sure anyway.

So what he does here is that he takes three people 2 be the three women in the photograph and uses the camera in 360 angle to show the viewer about the environment. the camera goes a full circle almost a full circle showing what’s happening around that location. We see acquired rural village at first and in the last part of the full angle we see a few people getting executed let my hanging. so that's what the three women were looking at, suggesting that is the idea of the film. as the camera goes 360, we are felt that there’s a so strong wind it’s almost as the wind itself plays a character. maybe that's why they name this film ask wind in the title. So I think I got what the film maker tried to do but it did not hit me as much as I would expect from watching a short film. So I gave it 3.5 out of 5.

image.png
Source

The next short films title wars he dies at the end. somewhat of a bizarro. They are we see a casual man in an office working at night alone. He’s working in front of a computer, And we are shown the first image from his behind. so as you can imagine this is a very ordinary imaginable situation, and there is actually no need of a great huge budget to make films like that. The man suddenly feels that something is in the dark behind him and after that when he turns back onto the computer there are some message displayed, saying that ‘ you want to know how you will die?’. so that's the basic concept, I don’t want to go beyond this making a spoiler, But what I want to say is that I thought the film was really well done in a micro budget as a student film. and it give the audience what exactly they would hope by watching a short film. Therefore I gave this film a rating of 4 out of 5.

image.png

Source <

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71