Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 04 – Memories of 2020 : Probably the worst year of my life

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_12-18-09.08.57.png
Source

Is that pic like, totally inappropriate? Can't help bruh it's a perfect fit.

2020... Okay, you want me to say it? Alright. 2020 has been nothing but a suck fest. And not because of the coronavirus. Well maybe in a twisted way, but mainly because I could not grasp the gift of time it gave me to make good use of it. What’s directly responsible for this is my research project.

But hey, that started in like March. Before that, life was good. Ok maybe not exactly good, but my head was free. So the year began on January 1st, ironically that’s my brother’s birthday.

IMG_20191229_162435.jpg
Started with my brother's birthday

Oh wait, that’s not only why this year sucked so big. Eh..no that’s too much sharing, Nevermind.

You see, in my world, there are only two important things to me. One, my amazing girlfriend. Two, my films. Despite how messy I am in real life, I don’t think there’s a neater cinephile than I am. The Academics had been started, and I decided to watch a movie each day at night. That worked fine for like two weeks, but then the shadows of exams came in and I had to reduce to watching rate.

Screenshot_2020-12-18-21-12-28-174_com.letterboxd.letterboxd.jpg
Beginning with movies was great

That’s when Damith gave me Friends sitcom series. The greatest medicine on Earth. Not only it helped me to hold onto the exams, I don’t think I would’ve survived the stress in the past six months. Chandler Bing, Ross Geller, Monica Geller, Joey Tribbiani, Rachel Green and Phoebe Buffay. Those guys are part of my heart.

Screenshot_2020-12-18-21-16-55-736_com.mxtech.videoplayer.pro.jpg
Rachel cannot control her laugh. Good stuff

Oh man, Parasite winning the Oscar award for best film is a great memory. I was blown away by the craftsmanship, and it totally deserved the award.

IMG_20201218_211831.jpg
Well I get a little paranoid sometimes

After the exams the coronavirus started shadowing our heads on mid-March, with a lockdown implementation. Before I came home, I bought some stuff for my BluRay collection. I don’t even have a player of my own to watch them, and it’s still tiny, but I’m ridiculously proud to have it.

IMG_20201031_175059.jpg
Tiny, but still... ❤️

I tried to use these days to watch movies, and introduced some absolute amazing stuff like Portrait of a Lady on Fire, Hard Boiled and Bullet in the Head. So days went fine until my research supervisors decided to continue our projects through Zoom meetings. Oh I still remember that cursed day. May 15th. The day that guy changed all of our topics because he got a craving to collect our work and publish one of his own, so that he could make a name for himself as the engineer who provided a covid-19 model. From that day, life’s been hell full of stress because he doesn’t have a clear idea what should our researches be as he only cared about getting the whole thing done. This led to complete corruption of my movie life because I need a free mind to watch a movie, and also affected my other academic works too. The centralized pressure took away my motivation to learn and cut me off from connecting with my friends.

Screenshot_2020-12-18-21-25-44-511_com.google.android.apps.docs.jpg
This research thing is a neverending loop. Start, finish and start again.

To relieve that stress and make myself feeling not like a piece of shit all the time, I started playing PUBG Lite with my girlfriend. Tell you what guys, playing a videogame with your girlfriend is awesome! The game never feels boring, and you do feel good with all the talking.

CollageMaker_20201218205317414.jpg
Pubg Lite 😂
I was often so stressed out, it actually made me a good player🤣

So 2020 definitely sucked overall, but there were a couple of silver linings too. I found this SteemIt platform, where I have space to write whatever I like and they’re people actually read and eager to know about other people’s days. That’s like having a family. In addition, Friends TV show is love. And also I started a Movie Group in Telegram to let people to easily download and to give movies that are hard to find. Helping people like that also helped me feel better.

IMG_20201031_162719.jpg
Beginning of a family

Screenshot_2020-12-18-20-51-15-629_org.telegram.messenger.jpg
Telegram Group

I had a dog, a beautiful Labrador retriever. She passed away earlier this year. And later I got another one, Casey. Yeah I’m finished writing just changed my mind to mention about the dog.

IMG_20200508_142911.jpg
Latest family member, Casey

I do too feel like it's too much. But it's alright.

But above all, the main reason for survival ❤️

IMG_20200713_165344.jpg
Yeah boi, I look good in that one

Sort:  

But hey, that started in like March. Before that, life was good

so true. same for many one i guess.
and everywhere movies and tv series. 🤣🤣 you are Praveen so that is obvious. movies and tv series. 😄

I don’t even have a player of my own to watch them, and it’s still tiny, but I’m ridiculously proud to have it.

i can't believe these things 😂😂 why bro why!

So days went fine until my research supervisors decided to continue our projects through Zoom meetings.

same happened to us with design project. but you! we should show this to your supervisor and i'm sure one out of two will happen. 😂😂

I found this SteemIt platform

one good thing happened in this year 😃😃
and Casey looks lovely though I normally don't like dogs. actually I'm afraid of them. 🙄

Yeah boi, I look good in that one

but your GF looks better. 😏😏
thank you Praveen you finally participated.
i wish you happy 2021 in advanced.

Entry number 27

Lol.

That gets worse though. An original bluray copy prices around 15,000 Rs..

Noooo I look better. COME ON!

What’s directly responsible for this is my research project.

Yeah, I know the feeling bro! But you have managed to survive it as well.

But above all, the main reason for survival

Fortunate to have love, this much you care about! Wish for a long journey!

your girlfriend is so cute. You like jackfruit. She is cute

Noooo... She is making weird face here I look bettteerrrrrr

Onece a jack fruit is always a jack fruit

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Hi @praveenw96,
Your vote prize for 4th place from steemcurator02 is now with you. Thank you for joining.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵


✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72