Jaws (1975) - Need to revisit, but a word prior.

in Steem Sri Lanka6 months ago

Alright, let's swim into the world of "Jaws." At first, I thought this movie didn't quite match my expectations, especially when I compared it to the book with the same name – you know, "Jaws." But as the story went on, I started liking the film more.

image.png

Source

Unfortunately the movie started off with a negative feeling for me, because come on, Alex Kintner's mother can't be that old. That was very contrary to the image that I had on my mind when I was reading the book. And thought in the scene of her blaming Brody, the book's way of presenting it was effective than in the film. Yeah right, I know, imagination is always better or whatever. However, as the movie started flowing, I began to like the film.

The characters were strong, and the way they talked and behaved, even if it wasn't exactly like the book, kept the excitement alive. The camera work made everything look great, capturing the scary moments really well. And those scary moments? They were just perfect, turning the movie into a real horror show.

image.png
Source

The actors did a great job too. Robert Shaw was totally believable as Quint, and the folks playing Marty and Hooper did their roles justice. A big shoutout to the person who directed those scary moments – they made the movie a true horror experience.

So, despite my initial doubts, "Jaws" ended up impressing me, getting a solid 8/10. It turned out to be a great movie with strong characters, exciting dialogues, and an all-around awesome cinematic vibe. This spawned a few sequels as well, but none of them achieved near fame as this one.

image.png
Source

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61