This Book is For My Poor Parents' Sky Like Love | හිරුත් හිම පියල්ලක by Mahinda Prasad Masimbula |10% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

IMG_20210412_000422.jpgSource

Mahinda Prasad masimbula is a great poet as well as a great novelist in Sri Lanka. I love that dark colored big hearted person. He is a real villager from a poor family and all his writings contain the real beauty of Sri Lankan rural people.
හිරුත් හිම පියල්ලක is one of his poem book and I've read it. What a heart warming nice book it is. There are many poems in the book but the most heart touching one for me is "Offering" of the book. He has offered his book to his poor mother and father who did huge struggles for him. In every word of the offering consist of the understanding of that sky like love of his parents. See.. How beautiful these words and what a perfect parental love is there.

IMG_20210412_000402.jpgSource

It's so hard to translate this into English. So I will summarise the idea. If you have read the stories of 20th century Of Sri Lanka you will definitely get the idea. His mother and father are very poor people. So they have to work in paddy fields for rent. with the money they got from working at paddy fields as workers, they bought him a leather slippers as a gift. That slippers has made his legs so proud. His mother has sew a small shirt by using her blouse to make him happy. When the drought season became and the life becomes difficult they had to work on the road and they took their little son with them. They protect their son from the sun covering by leaves, but they worked in the blazing sun to feed their son.

They took me to the school and looked at me with a smiley face and gave me a one rupee. At that time one rupee has had a big value. That' why he says "Rupiyalakma Atha Dawata Giya". Then he says how his father showed them movies in their poor house. In the night their father used a Patrolmax lamp and has said to the writer and his sister to walk in the back ground. Then he has created a movie on their house wall. How innocent it is. That's how that poor father showed movies his loving kids.

Finally the writer says you are live in my heart as the Isurumuni Lovers forever. Isurumuni lovers are one of the best examples for pure love in Sri Lanka and they will never be separated. So My loving mother and father, You son's book is for you!!

I think the people who read this amazing book will love writer's innocent parents more than the writer.

Believe me, this poem is thousands times beautiful than I explained in English. If you know Sinhala you will get the real taste of it with tears.
Thank you!!

Sort:  

හද බිතෙහි සදා කැටයම් වු
ඉසුරුමුණි පෙම් යුවල

🥰

I like these two lines very much.

It's so heart touching ❤️

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Great explanation as always 💕

Thank u dear 😍💛

Wow😍 So heart touching! So proud to have someone who reads this type of writings here.

Thank you nangii ❤️

an Excellent work my dr😘❤️

Thanks dear 🤗❤

Hey I'm too reading this book these days ! 😀😀
Indeed the "offering" was heart touching. I haven't read many poem books but I think his writing style is very simple and talks about very unique incidents happening in society and kind of presenting them in a very interesting manner to the reader. 😀

Hey I'm too reading this book these days ! 😀😀

Really?? 😍. Masimbula sir is a star mark of sinhala litrature. By the way I recommned you to read " MEELANGA MEEWITHA" by Ruwan Bandujeewa. It will make you happy!!

Oh I 've heard about Masibula mentioned about it somewhere. I will read it 😀

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54