Starting to Write Clinical Diaries

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

It was 01st of August, when we started our clinical practices. As always clinicals are not easy. I must accept there is a very stupid system in hospital set up, when it's coming for the clinical practices for students. Some seniors are really kind and supportive while the other seniors are not at all. But it's okay. Another chapter of my life has been started.

IMG_20220801_200120.jpg

My first clinical station was a psychatric unit in National hospital and I love to work with patients who have psychological disorders. Even though I love it, very first day it gave me a big headache when I hear the things patients were saying. They are rude, weird and sometimes unbelievable. But the truth is they also have had beautiful lives like us. So let me share a one common psychological disorder with you.

IMG_20220805_004653.jpgSource

I think you may have seen posts like depression is not a joke. Also you may have seen posts like, අපිට තිබුණ ප්‍රශ්න වලට අපි තමයි depression හැදිලා මැරෙන් ඕනෙ! Have you ever think of the stupidity behind these types of posts? Simply I could explain it like this.

Depression always depends on the capacity we have. If we have a very big capacity we could endure many things. But if our capacity is low, our mental imbalance is disturbed, causing for depression. I saw many depression patients who has shared common symptoms between them.

IMG_20220805_005206.jpg

They didn't draw any feelings on their faces, eyes were hopeless and no any positive expectations about their lives. Some say it's better if we had someone lovely to talk with us, or it's better if they die suddenly. Depression is something like that. It's always not something hidden behind a happy face.

After hearing those things I realized about the kindness about more n more. Our words and actions can make someone a depression patient. Just think twice before talking and making actions through your thoughts. It always make you a better part of a better world!
Thank you!❤

Sort:  

That's correct. Most of people think that depression is being sad or being in a bad mood. In my opinion, it's very hard to find a depressed person. Do you think that if we look closely we can identify a depressed person?

Yeah . Some patients show it on their faces while others show a normal happy face.

Best wishes for the new chapter🥰

Thank you😍❤

I heard that we should speak a lot with depressed people, then only they can control their sickness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71