Soap carvings | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

After I coming to following this course I am experiencing so many new things. Today is an another day which I learnt something new and totally different. We were asked to bring a soap, a paper cutter and a metal spoon today. Then in the afternoon we were asked to make any 3D table top according to our will.

IMG_20220330_210217.jpgThe most beautiful carvings of my friends

I had no idea about what I was going to make. I thought for a while, but as I had some confusions on how to draw how to cut,what's the way the lines are drew, I thought to refer a you tube video. When I went through those videos I found many nice videos with wonderful ideas. But I choose the simplest one, A flower. I cut the soap using a paper cutter and I couldn't make the surface of the soap smooth. But it went wrong. Then the expected flower was also went wrong.

IMG_20220330_131342.jpg

Then I decided to make a butterfly using the same soap. Finally I was able to make a butterfly. I know it is not very neat and beautiful as well. But I think it's okay. I learnt something new and um gonna try again.

IMG_20220330_205146.jpgMy one

But I found many nice soap carvings in the class room and they were absolutely beautiful. Some have made their first soap carving super nicely. I took some photos of their carvings and some were really funny. Here you can see the funniest carving. Most of the batch mates have gone to this carving and asked what's this for several times. Then he has made a solution for it. Ha ha!
😂

IMG_20220330_143538.jpg

Actually soap carving is a beautiful idea. To be honest I had no idea about soap carvings and didn't even know that something like this is existing. Even though I still have no idea about the therapeutic value of this carvings this is a method which is used for people with mental disorders. Anyway! You can try this when you are free. Then thank me or blame me later. Whatever!😁
See you again❤

Sort:  

Art is so vast and soap caving is one of them. Your art and friends own are wonderful.

As suggestions there is not only soap that you can cave if you have clay you can also perform you art in it. You can also try on a candle you will be amazed yourselves.
Courage and keep only friend @prasadi

I thought to refer a you tube video.

good idea. you choose the good way when there are no ideas. I often do things like you when I have no idea what to do. at that time youtube was the only way for me.

You tube is always helpful in many ways. Thanks for reading😍

you're welcome. I always faithfully read and comment 👍

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator04, selected by @jyoti-thelight based on #art, #poetry, #writing, #photography and #music tags . Please continue to make quality posts and get upvotes from our team of "Art Curators".

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42