New Year Messengers | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hii,

1615767752481.jpg

Coffee flowers

There are two Weralu trees in my home garden and they are covered with thousands of small flowers. Coffee trees also covered with tiny beautiful white coffee flowers. Their sweet fragrance make me cherish early in the morning. Do you know what those flowers mean?? They have brought the new year message. They did it for years. So, I know it.

SAVE_20210314_174952.jpg

Weralu flowers

How could I see all those. Because yesterday I came home!!. Coming home is always one of the best feeling I’ve ever experienced in my life. When I write this, I remember a poem that I have read before. This is it.

IMG_20210315_055524.jpg

Isn’t it so lovely?? I think the girl who wrote this nice poem has written this with a blooming heart as I had yesterday. Before leave I had to pack everything I need, and then make the room clean and tidy. My amma and thaththa both came to pick me in the night and It was 4. 00 am in the morning when we returned to the home. I slept few hours and when I opened my eye, I was on my bed with acquainted smell of my room. No matter how long I have to stay home, I never get bored 💕

In the afternoon my aunty came to see me and I was busy with rearranging my room. The day passed quickly. I'm no longer the girl who goes to bed late and wakes up late. So I slept early.
Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

Now I need to experience this feeling!!😕

😍😍
universities will start soon!!

Wow.. so nice. Coffee flowers pipenne awurudu kaletada? ape paththe na ewa :( hithata wadina article ekk

Awrddkata depark wtra. awrddta tmi hondtma hadenne. Ape waththema tynwa. Harii suwandii..

Coming home is always one of the best feeling I’ve ever experienced in my life.

Could not feel that for a long time😊 Love that feeling.

Months have passed keeping me home and I want a change but still it is not so happy to leave home.

Coffee trees also covered with tiny beautiful white coffee flowers

coffee kudu hadanawada gedara?🤩

Oww..😄

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Very interesting post to read. I also remember my " Mahagedara" premises. There we had both " velalu" tree & coffee bushes. Both flowers had uncommon fragrances.

I also remember my " Mahagedara" premises.

I also live in Mahagedara of my father's family.
Thanks for reading and appriciation. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33