My Sunday diarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Today is Sunday and it's not beautiful like Saturday. 😄 There were so many helicopters were flying in the sky today. When I heard the sound of them I always ran to my window.. I can't explain what is the beauty of them. But It was a nice pleasure to see them.

1612112817568.jpg

Morning cloudy sky

I spent most of the day doing things like ironing clothes and clearing my closet. After that I was with this book for about two hours . "The petition" by Leel Gunasekara.

1612112817649.jpg

It's the book which has won the State Literary Award in 1962. .. We who were born a long time ago are still reading the book. As I know this the recommended book for the O/L Sinhala literature syllabus. It's a nice story too.

Then in the evening I went out of the faculty for buying some essential things. Then I wanted to have a hot plain tea with something crispy. It was something to be happy because my appetite has dropped to zero in these days. Then I and my friend went to the shop near by which is famous in the area for Sri Lankan foods.

1612112441749.jpg

The shop

Then there I had a plain tea with "wade". With the rainy weather, a hot tea went well with Wade.

1612112441693.jpg

Plain tea with Wade

Then I came to the hostel and one of my friends has got some rice parcels from her home. Everyone ate them saying very tasty, but I couldn't.

In the night I watched "The voice Sri Lanka". Everyone who loves to watch it gathered in the TV room. It was really fun to watch together. The beauty of the Sri Lankan voice.

1612112441645.jpg

So in the end My bed is calling me.so I should go.

Thank you for reading.
@steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 thank you for the support.

Sort:  

Youtube freene? Friends balanna

Eyata youtube free da?

Dialog package darling. 😊

hee..😅😍
hakoo...

Of course that book is very nice. It is very close to real life. I still remember sinhala literature was the last subject at exam.

Yeah one of my batchmates said that it was their book for Sinhala literature.

Oh you didn't do the subject. I loved this subject

No dear.. I loved it but had to do English literature as my mom's advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43