Light in da Dark!

in Steem Sri Lanka8 months ago

I spent one of the happiest week ends with my loving sisters. I have two younger sisters and elder one of them, normally comes to my boarding when um alone.but the little one never came as she is in monaragala, at our home. This time both of them came,as the little one also had some registration things for her new course, in colombo. I was so happy when I got to know that she was coming. As she is seven years younger than me, I take her as a very little precious thing all the time.

3013541C-17DB-4501-841B-93DADE9CEEA8.jpeg

So that beautiful saturday came with my beautiful sisters. Actually I was so excited to meet them in the boarding. I promised my chooty to bring her some where she likes to go. When I came to the boarding, they have come.
My mother has prepared some meals with sweets for me and sent them with my sisters.

A5207AF3-31E0-46B7-858A-FC87C18272CE.jpeg

As I promised, in the evening we went to viharamadewi park, as chooty has never been there. We walked along the path enjoying and taking pictures of our chooty. Ignoring the dark clouds gathering in the sky, we thought to enjoy the evening. Destroying all the plans after viharamahadewi park, sky started to cry.

Then the power cut also happened. I remembered that there was no candles in the boarding and had to walk a long distance for searching candles. Only in the cargils food city we were able to buy some candles. No matter how dark was the night, my heart filled with that home feeling, with my two sisters' laughter and voices. My little room was lightned up by their love!

That's enough!

Sort:  

In a small gathering all the man made things must get nullifiied...I mean Phones, tv, radio...Then we can see a 100% enrollment fro each...

That's so true!

It's always very rewarding to spend some quality time with siblings.

Yeah I miss them so much

Chooty is so cute, just like her sisters... 💞

Thank u dr ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62