Letter to My Preschool Teacher |5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

My dear teacher,
I can't remember the first day of my preschool life. And also I can't remember when i started falling in love with you. But as the first memory with you, i can remember how you treated me when my father dropped me off at pre school. As a habit i cried.But you were there for hugging that crying baby. I never learnt a single letter from you. But I never received the love I received from you, from any other teacher in this life.

IMG_20210330_230541.jpg

source

You are a really charming person. Your sky-like heart was always full of love like a rain. It always fell on the souls of a group of annoying little children. Strong people built on that love will try to make this world a better place. In those days you taught new little songs.Even when we got home we sang those songs. From the stories you told, my fairy dreams got wings. By now you may have given wings to thousands of children's fairy dreams. Maybe you don't even know about it. But that's what happened without any effort.

IMG_20210330_230652.jpg

I miss you but not only on teachers' day. I have met teachers who had degrees, diplomas or any other qualifications. But I could never find the qualifications you had, in them. Today i know that those qualifications were inside your soul. No degree can give those QUALIFICATIONS. I sometimes wonder how you loved us like a mother even though you didn't have a child to call you as "mother". That's why you became a good memory to carry for a life time. We can be a teacher. But it's really hard to be a good memory in a student's heart.

I know you don't have lot of money with you. But there are some people in this world whose hearts are filled with warmth when they remembered you. So you are a very rich woman. Even today when you see me your face bloom like a flower. You are still very young. After twenty years later i see the same person i saw when i was a child and i know the secret.

IMG_20210330_230555.jpg

source

Finally there's something that i never told you. There are few people in this world who live in people's hearts forever, even though they are dead. You are one of those people. When compared to the size of this world i was a very small creature. Thank you for building the foundation for that little creature to step to this massive world. I always loved you and will always love you. ❤

Your loving girl,
Prasadi

Thank you for reading !!
Cc @steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Dear Prasadi I really love this post. 🥺 I never thought to write a letter to my preschool teacher. You are such a grateful person. 💞

Thanks sandu.🤗🤗

As always I love your words and your thoughts are great. I felt this so much.🥰❤️

Thanks roshi!! 🤗🤗

This is beautiful 😍 I still remember my preschool teacher but she is not here now. I would love to see her again 🙁

You will see her one day..
Thanks for the comment dr. ❤️🤗

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Heart touched😣😊😍

So sweet. I know that kindergartens are extremely important in terms of socialization, so I'll definitely put my daughter in one of the best ones. I already started looking for decent ones, and for now, the only kindergarten we've found is this one https://littlescholarsnyc.com/, and it's Infant Day Care Brooklyn. My friend says that his daughter is thrilled every morning to go there, and I hope my daughter will have the same experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93