Last Day!

in Steem Sri Lanka5 months ago

It was the last day before the exam started. I was a bit late on that day and I got a call asking me to come quickly to start the last day proggramme. It's me and my batch mates. When I enter the class I saw someone was delivering a speech. It took few minitues to understand and then I realized what was going on.

420763AB-49DE-4D95-8030-632710B13FE8.jpeg

There were 45 chits on the front desk and everyone got a chance to pick a chit. Every chit was written a name of a batch mate. So everyone got a chance to go to the front of the class and talk about the person in the chit. It was so lovely and some were started to cry becoming so emotional. When I got my chance I had to talk about tharaka, who was really really supportive for everyone.

As the next round there were 45 papers and each paper had a photo of someone in the batch mate. That paper was passed all over the class and everyone wrote what they knew or feel about the person in the picture. Unfortunately some got hurt from that work. My best friend also got upset with something on the paper. It was like "You are so stupid"! It was not a joke and i think last memory must be a beautiful and encouraging one.

61474F98-7A0B-4F4C-940F-108F5A606025.jpeg

I have no huge attachments for anyone except my best friend. Once upon a time I had a close circle and with the time we seperated. Everytime someone was seperating from me, I got hurt. It was so painful when I could not sleep for all the night. Since then I decided to keep the distance! Anyhow they helped me a lot to grow, to learn and to collect memories!

Thanks for them!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@prasadi

Each one of the five content creators featured in the Blog Spotlight Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

With love from...

bbbbbbbbb.png

This took me back to my time in the university, I started with one I called my best friend but at the end of our last graduating exams, we were far from each other. A little hello from our distances but I learnt a lot from relying on God and accepting life as it comes.

It's such a memorable way to spend the last day....

" ලස්සන හදවතක් තියෙන ලස්සන ළමයෙක් " How lucky you are to hear these words❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81