It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | It's Scent Should Be Similar to the Scent Of Love| 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Do you know the difference between a house and a home?? Well..You will learn. Sometimes through this article.I had different different dreams on my future home. When i was a child i needed a very big home. Sometimes i needed a home from kandy or Nuwara Eliya. But today i am matured enough to understand that the beauty of a home always depend on the size of the hearts of the people who live in the home. It never depend on the size of the house and only that big hearts can convert a house into a home.

IMG_20210408_052026.jpg

source

This few words exactly say how my dream home should be.

ඔබ අලුත් ගෙය ගත් විට
නොඅසමි කාමර කීයද
පොළොව ලී අතුරා ඇත්ද
මිලියන වලින් කීයක්ද
ගරාජය කොතෙක් විශාලද


පවසන්න මට
මල් කාලයට මල් පිපෙනවාද
පත් ර කහ පාට වී වැටෙනවාද
නයිටිංගේල් කුරුල්ලන්
මල් පැණි බොන්න එනවාද


හවසට මීදුම් ගලනවාද
දොළක මුණු මුණුවක් ඇහෙනවාද
හඳපාන යහමින් වැටෙනවාද
කුඩා සඳලුතලයක කෙළවර
කවි ලියන පුටුවක් තියෙනවාද

-Warna Rasika Gunawardhana-

So i'm in this dream right now. it's not gonna be changed. As everyone is dreaming i need a happy nest.( I love to call it as a nest because nest is always full of love and warmth) I need people with big hearts to make my nest happy as well as my soul. I think a small house is enough and i can convert it to a home with warmth. then also I can clean it very easily.

IMG_20210408_052520.jpg

source

The most important thing in my home is a book shelf!! I think it's better if it's in my bed room. At my present home i don't have a book shelf and there are few books on my table

IMG_20210408_052155.jpg

source

. Also i need a reading place it's often under a tree in my home garden or a place with wind.

Who is gonna be with me

I can't exactly say about the people who will be with me. But exactly I can say about the animals. my home will be a home for a cat family. At my present home my mother doesn't need a cat family or a cat either. So I have to give up my cat family dream for a while. Also i need a dog to live with me. My home garden should be a home for many bird families and squirrel families. I can enjoy how bird mothers love to their kids. When I open my eye in the morning I need to listen the sounds of squirrels and birds. So there should be many tress in my garden to make them a home as well as to make my garden cool and beautiful.

IMG_20210408_052449.jpg

source

I need very big windows for my home and when I look through those windows I want to see a green home garden with beautiful flowers. I need a garden with beautiful flowers but i don't love gardening.😅 That's the problem. Anyhow I will learn to love gardening when there is no one to grow flowers.

So far I talked so much about the physical things about my dream home. but a home means a combination of mental and physical things. I agree that physical things make us little happier. But the most demanding thing in a home is love, affection and warmth. When we need to cry there should be a shoulder inside that home. When we need to laugh there should be a person who love to see that laughter. No matter who is that person is. Only if there is care and love that it will be home. So it feels like home to us when our mental needs are met without material things. That's why we see happy homes made by clay with palm leaf roofs.

So though I talked about those material things in my future home, no matter whether they all are with me or not. Because today I don't have a cat family or a book shelf. No big widows. No water stream. But I live here so happily. So the most important thing that I need to feel at my future home is also love. That's it.

Let me add another my own few words for a home.


ගේ කුරුලු අම්මෙක්
කාලයෙන් කාලයට
ඔබේ ගෙයි පියස්සක
බදා නොවැළඳ ආදරය දෙන හැටි
ඔබට උගන්නවාද
කෝටි ගණනක් හෝ දහස් ගණනක් වන
ඒ ගෙයි තුළ
ඇත්තටම ඔබ මිලියන ගණනක්
සතුටින් ඉන්නවාද.

-Prasadi-

Thank you!!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

ඔබ අලුත් ගෙය ගත් විට
නොඅසමි කාමර කීයද
පොළොව ලී අතුරා ඇත්ද

This poem is lit! 💚

ගේ කුරුලු අම්මෙක්
කාලයෙන් කාලයට
ඔබේ ගෙයි පියස්සක

And this seems like a perfect extension of it!

Thank you so much Supun 💕🤗

ගේ කුරුලු අම්මෙක්
කාලයෙන් කාලයට
ඔබේ ගෙයි පියස්සක
බදා නොවැළඳ ආදරය දෙන හැටි
ඔබට උගන්නවාද
කෝටි ගණනක් හෝ දහස් ගණනක් වන
ඒ ගෙයි තුළ
ඇත්තටම ඔබ මිලියන ගණනක්
සතුටින් ඉන්නවාද.

-Prasadi

Great Prasadi 😍😍

And i'm sure, we can see ur article among the winners list... I like to the way you think..🤗🤗

Thanks dear 🤗💕

You have turned your thought of dream home into words so nicely. So heart touching. Hope you will build this dream nest of yours in real and make to a nest for so many other animals also 💖.

Entry No. 21

Thanks dear 🤗💕

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63