Happy Cat Day 🐱

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Today is international cat day. Have you ever heard of the day? To be honest I didn't know of it. But when I got to know that today is international cat day I was so excited. Some posts made for cats were really impressive and lovable. Because um in love with cats.

IMG_20220708_005634.jpg

I was waiting for a cat for a long time. Well..I believe in this. Sometimes the things we hope or love wholeheartedly come to us. Let it take the time. Anyhow it comes. That's how our cat came our home. I still don't know what is his permanent residency or how he choose our home for staying in the night. He never come to our home in the day time but in the night he comes for sure.

IMG_20220714_140550.jpg

Once he enter to the home he directs to the kitchen specially to see amma. Because he knows amma has something for him. Sometimes amma keeps his part of foods to give him in the night.

He believes that our home belongs to him, not to us.He walk here and there like it's his own home and doesn't show much interest on our lovely cuddles and hugs. But sometimes I could hear "puru Puru" song when I take him to my hand and it says, "It's okay I love to be with you, in this moment.

IMG_20220714_161359.jpg

It's true they are arrogant, but it never disturbed my love for each and every cat on this earth. I love to see their magical noses, little soft bodies, boll eyes, and their lovely love expressions. Their sleeping postures are absolutely cute. Once I had a cat, I mean years ago, who wanted to sleep with me, on my bed. I have many cat stories, very old and beautiful but the new one is my favourite! When I was at home I waited for our cat every night. I miss you cat! 🐱

Happy cat day for all the cats in the world!❤

Sort:  

Have you ever heard of the day?

I only got to know that through the stts shared on whatsapp. It's good to have a day for our cats 💕

Yeah it's soo good.❤

But, I am the opposite of it. I have zero affinity toward cats. I hate the smell of their feces.

ohh yes! Some people don't like them.😊

Oh, I miss my coco. 😭 He died about a year ago.

Happy cat day! 🐱❤️

Ohh!😐Sorry to hear that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55