Finally Submitted!

in Steem Sri Lanka5 months ago (edited)

8754DB5C-FACC-452C-AADD-04BB45C93E20.jpeg

Today I submitted my activity box. That box destroyed my past three days and finally it's not here with me to annoy me anymore. I had to create a 3D puzzle, coconut shell key tag, paper quilled activity, a rug, a soft toy, some splints and adaptations and also a soap sclputure with mandela art. Everything needed so much of time to complete and some were created by myself at the national institue of mental health and the others were made by my loving sis.

Paper Quilled activity

I really like this paper quilled card in my box. Even though it's not created by me i think this is adding an extra value.

595431FB-6E36-4005-9DC7-15486BC27DCF.jpeg

MY Rigifoam puzzle Boy

This cute guy came to the box with the support of my sis. I asked her to make a puzzle using card boards and she has used rigifoam for that. I love this too!

FD96AE7E-2845-4A03-8954-462AD92025F7.jpeg

Soap Tortoise

This tortoise was created by using a sunlight soap. It did not take much time and it's really a mind relaxing activity.

5E2C5015-71EB-49AC-AA4D-DE60191D5A1E.jpeg

Adaptations

We use adaptations for people with disabiloties to make our activities of daily living indepence as much as possible. You can see a wash mitt in this picture and we use it for applying and removing soap. I had few more adaptations in my box.

5BB34DA6-2FFB-4B7F-8524-6D7182D9AFAD.jpeg

Splinting

Splinting is one of the most important treatment method in occupational therapy. Splintings are used for various purposes like positioning, increase motion and prevent further damage and deformities. I created some splints by myself and we use Plaster of paris or thermoplastic materials for this.

65F89D20-EE72-42A7-95EA-413157DA8E0F.jpegAnti-Claw Splint

Even Pictures of my box is not very clear, i think it's a nice art work of my sis. Her best friend and my boy friend supprted a lot for finishing this. I added a door lock using a ribbon at the last moment and I did not have time to take pictures. Anyway forever grateful for my people! ❤️

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@prasadi

Each one of the five content creators featured in the Blog Spotlight Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

With love from...

bbbbbbbbb.png

Thank you so much ❤️

When our friends and family members support us, everything becomes easier. Best of luck with your activity box presentation!

So true! ❤️
Thank you aunty

🧡🧡

Those things are so cute❤️

Thank you ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40