Evening!

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)
Yesterday was the end of the week. There were some events happened in the week but I didn't go for any. I mean, to the food festival or the book fair. Food festival was an over crowded place and in these days I only like to eat ice cream. So I refused to go. But my batch mates went. Finally I thought to be relaxed at the end of the week and decided to go to the beach. As Tamalka was always complaining about that I went Kaluthara beach without her it was a good idea to comfort her.

IMG_20220925_191732.jpg

In the evening I and Tamalka reached to the Galle Face. Today our pure intention was to see the sun set. We have been there several times but couldn't see the sun set. I made the plan once we reached the Galle face.

"First we go and eat ice cream. If you want Isso Wade. Then we go to the beach and stay there until sun started to go down"
"Ok"

IMG_20220926_085101.jpg

According to the plan first we ate ice cream sitting on the benches and next went to the beach. During the Aragalaya time Galle Face beach was opened for everyone and now again it's closed. I guess the reason is people are destroying the beach. They throw all the polythenes and plastics to the beach. Even though the gate is closed people have got an another place to enter to the beach. In that way we too enter the beach.

IMG_20220926_085138.jpg

Many people were bathing at the sea but um pretty sure it's not good for bathing. We let the waves to come and touch us. Suddenly I saw two little cute faces enjoying the waves and I went closer to them. Suddenly they became my friends and I stayed rest of the time with them until the sun started to go down. It's also a long story. I asked my friend to take some pictures of us as I wanted to keep them in my gallery.

IMG_20220925_173613.jpg

I want an entire article to describe the sun set. Let's meet then!

Sort:  

I don't like the food here. Every time I eat those, my stomach starts to hurt.😂. The sea view and sunset are also my favourites.❤

I too. I don't have stomachaches but they are not tasty. Yesterday I ate an isso wade just because I was hungry.

Suddenly they became my friends

new cute little friends. i guess they made frndz with u bcz of ur pure-hearted and lovely way of acting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86