Colombo International Book Fair

in Steem Sri Lanka11 months ago

As everyone knows these days people are visiting and talking about colombo international book fair. I too went, actually it's not for me, for one of my friends who works as a nurse in an Ampara hospital. As I've became a very poor person I only could afford for only one book, a birthdy gift for the same friend, and some cute stuffs. When I saw thousands of books in the stalls it made me so upset. But I made my mind thinking I already have some books borrwed from the public library and decided to start my own funds for next year book fair. So this is my book fair experience

96DD1F01-68CE-4FF1-A259-F5442AEC9543.jpeg

We visited in the night, so I could feel that festival feelling among those lights. There were so many book stalls and food stalls as well. At the entrance you must buy a ticket for 20/- for each person. Sarasavi, Godage, Sayura, Akura, Samudra, Muses and so many other publishers has brought their publications in to the premises. 20% discount were offered by each and every book stall where I visited.

056A9784-612A-4F3E-8F4E-B076571B3535.jpeg

I was struggling to choose the bestest for my friend . She asked me to choose according to my taste but I thought of her taste too. Finally I choose මාණික්කාවත, ලොවීනා, and අසන්ඟ වැසි for her. As her birthday gift I bought ලයිලැක් by Yesha Fernando as she has talked with me about the book. For me I bought ජමීලා, a Russian translation.

427B850D-2C6F-419F-BFA6-CF558071C7A0.jpeg

There were some stalls for stationries withreasonable prices. Cute note books were the most attractive things for me, which I bought few of them. I do not have pictures of them as they are in the boarding.

FCDA0404-D3D4-4AB6-9684-1E86D1C59BCE.jpeg

Finally spending some quality time and adding some books for my whishlist I said good bye to the colombo international book fair 2023!

Sort:  

I love book fairs. There's a lot of nice books with great price

Yes. In here also discounts were offered.

Because my office was close to the BMICH, I never missed this exhibition back then.

Going to the book fair is not exciting as it used to be. It's rather depressing after seeing the prices of books.

Exactly. E poth dkkahama puduma duki hithata

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45