Clay Cake🎂 |5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
Is there anyone who made clay cakes in your childhood??. Well. today we made a clay cake. I just sat near them and looked their cake making. My little sister and next door little one who stayed at our home for a while , made the cake.

SAVE_20210811_115535.jpg

Funniest thing was my little sister who is 18,sometimes has the same desires as the 4 year old little one's. I gave some side supports like bringing water, flowers and leaves for them. It was a cute funny drama.😍

SAVE_20210811_114911.jpgThe best guardian ever

They talked and discussed like they were going to make a real cake.!! As the last step they decorated their cake with flowers and leaves. I saw little Niwen was having a big fun by their cake making.

IMG_20210811_115556.jpgIt's ready to eat

"The street of a thousand Blossoms" it's a novel based on beautiful Japan culture and the 3rd world war. Japan is one of my favorite countries and I love to read about those nice people and the country. So for sure this book is adding an extra beauty to my week.

IMG_20210811_113300.jpg

I can't fly to Japan or any other country right now, But books bring me to those countries. Sometimes the world we imagine in a book is more beautiful than the real thing. It's a magic. Let's experience the magic!!

Than you.❤️

Sort:  

I used to do these kindda things with kids around my house. Now there's no one around 🥺. Love that time

Time has changed everything.😐

Hi, @prasadi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Even it is a mud cake they have made it beautiful 😁. like a real one.

Yep. It's beautiful. 😁

Japan is one of my favorite countries and I love to read about those nice people and the country.

Have you read "Pani Walalu" by prof. Ganganath Dissanayake? I love the way he explains about the people and culture of Japan.

Yep I read. What a nice writing style. He beautified my time with his" Pani Walalu" In the last year he has passed away. 😥

When I saw this article, I was remebered my childhood. Because I made clay cakes with my sister😍🥰

Ohh!! 😍 Many of us have had that awesome childhood.

Every year on December 31st, my sister and I would make a cake like this and light the candles on it. This cake is really nice

Every year on December 31st, my sister and I would make a cake like this and light the candles on it.

Anee.. how nice😍

Good old days ♥️

❤️

It was really fun to make clay cakes. We used to make different shapes. Layered cakes too😅 kompittu. Who made that name? I wonder.

About the book , I haven’t read it. I too have read a lot about Japan and really in love with the polite people there. I’ll use this as a recommendation.

Who made that name? I wonder.

I've never thought of this. Now Um thinking about the name "kompittu".

Yep. When I finished reading I needed to read more. It's a beautiful story.

So sweet aneh... My heart stops when you talked about Japan. I just wanna read that novel. 🥺♥️

Yep it's a wonderful country. I too love it.
You must read the book.😍

this is a more fun childhood, I also had such a childhood they did, I remember it made like a child's little house. but the cake pretends to eat and make it again and again

It's right. When I was a child I always thought like we were gonna make a chocalate cake.
Thank you for the comment my friend!!❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71