An another Sleepless Night at Galle Face |5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

IMG_20220501_062140.jpg

After finishing my saturday lectures I promised my friends to come to galle face. I went my boarding place had a small nap and wash, and left to the galle face. I met my friends there and first we were at a place where the people from different areas of this country sharing their ideas. Actually it was really worthwhile to listen. They had big nice ideas. You should go there. It's අරගලයේ ජනතා හඬ!

SAVE_20220504_093858.jpg

Then we noticed some people were busy with cleaning the whole galle face area.Then Why shouldn't we support them? We too collect some garbage bags and gloves from Zero Plastic branch at the අරගල භූමිය and start the thing. We repeated the same thing for at least 6-7 hours. Then at about 12 midnight we all were so tired. Then we decided to go to the beach and sit for a while. It was a beautiful chat. They all were my childhood friends and we had lot to talk.

SAVE_20220504_094038.jpg

Then we noticed that the beach was also destroyed by so many plastics and polythenes. Then we started cleaning the beach. Some of the people were at the beach came to support us. Finally we could collect so many garbage bags filled with plastics and polythenes.

IMG_20220504_093615.jpg

My question is do we need an another person to collect our garbage and put them in to dustbins? The answer is no. But how can we hope such a big attitude change within a period less than a month? Anyhow People are changing slowly. We should support their change being a role model.

SAVE_20220504_093838.jpg

In the next morning, again I noticed so many water bottles, and polythenes were thrown to the area. The people from cleaning services have had to do a huge struggle with those things. Finally I realized that, to build this country attitude change is a must for every individual!

Then in the morning I came my boarding place, I was afraid that I'd miss the place where I should get down from the bus, because I was that much sleepy. Anyway it didn't happened. In the same day evening I got a message, අපි අස් කරාට පස්සෙ හවස් වෙනකම්ම බීච් එක ඒ විදියටම තිබුණා. වැඩිය කුණු දාලා තිබුන් නෑ!

Sort:  

It would have been great if everyone had considered these things as their own responsibility. Anyhow what you guys had done was very nice and thoughtful.

Seems like your much stronger than I thought. Great...

It would have been better if all the people could be mindful about disposing litter. You have done a great job on behalf of all akka!

you are always with Aragalaya! I'm there in my thoughts. Thank you for representing all of us. Jaya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44