Happy Cat Day!

in Steem Sri Lanka20 hours ago

BBD94921-76AE-473E-A43C-E16722364D21.jpeg

Um so love in with cats. They are one of my favourite creatures on this earth. Whenever I am writing a poem about a home, I'd love to add a cat to it's creativity. Since my dog never loves cats, I had to stop bringing our own cat to my home over the past seven years. But it did not mean I did not have cats in my home. Two cats learnt how to enter my home secretly and leave without a single sign of them. In that way I had two nights cats in my house

CDCB61C8-B9A3-4044-A31A-A24D6E469C1F.jpeg

Well. What do you like about cats? Here is my list. I love the way they ask for foods. It might be a meow meow or rubbing their bodies at our legs. Most of the time are very very proud about themselves which means arrogant. They never care about us untill they hear a sound of a biscuit packet or a anyother food sign they love. Some times they forget their arrogance. They come to us choose a place from our bodies or the bed and have a very good sleep. They have magical sounds too. When we gently touch their head or any other preffrered part of their body they start to produce a sound like "puru puru". It's exactly one of the most comforting sounds for me.

DC93A1D1-1553-4062-BD08-741BCDB16A5D.jpeg

The way they behave is an adorble thing. I could describe it as cutness overloaded! Sometimes I see my night cat in my kitchen at 3.30 am with a very sleepy mood, but not sleeping. He is just sitting on the floor. First he goes to the kitchen directly to see my mother. If she is not there he goes to my mother's room, asking some food. I still do not know his sleeping place, but if he listens any signs of food, he will defintely appear infront of me. His gestures, his postures, his puru puru sound altogether has created a small cute world around me.

I love cats and will always be in love with cats!
What about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62