THE FAVORITE COUNTRY YOU LIKE TO VISIT| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 07

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

My dream country to visit is Indonesia. The dream place for me to visit in this beautiful country is a province called Bali. I have always seen it in beautiful pictures on Instagram but the true inspiration to visit it came through reading a book titled “Eat Pray Love” by Elizabeth Gilbert based on a true life story.

https://images.app.goo.gl/oqqmJ7A8Q1428wJi7

C80D9E03-7E19-440C-BC12-77734BC2FE80.jpeg

Elizabeth the main character in the book visited Italy, India and then Indonesia(Bali). The main reason for her visit to these places was; to learn how to enjoy life, learn more about God and to learn about spirituality respectively. I have read her book so many times as she narrates her journey of healing all the spheres of her life through traveling to different environments which had different elements that could help her on her journey to heal.

I feel like I want to visit Bali because when she visited there she met a medicine man who seemed to have answers to all her questions and weird as it may sound when I go to Bali I would love to visit that particular medicine man who was called Ketut Liyer in case he is still alive though I am not sure what I would say to him hopefully he would have something to say to me as he is truly wise.

https://images.app.goo.gl/MUXbhwcY46egF7S2A

8C7DEE5D-9F78-4D85-8555-9ECD080D535D.jpeg

This is the image of Ketut Liyer who was the medicine man in Eat Pray Love.

Bali seemed to bring calm and peace to her which she had been looking for as she seemed to be a restless soul. That is another reason as to why I want to visit Bali to experience that same sort of tranquility. To quiet all the unnecessary voices and thoughts in my head, to sieve all the junk and be left with only the true voice I am supposed to listen to and that is my intuition.

Ubud is the place in Bali that I am definitely going to visit. The place has such beautiful rice fields and vegetation and hopefully helps me connect to nature. Hopefully I can stay in the same house Elizabeth stayed in as it had a beautiful swing where she used to meditate and watch the sunrise.

https://images.app.goo.gl/LdyuyuBeVvVpo4r5A

A4A330FE-C9D9-4832-93A5-5551541B8321.jpeg

Below is the house Elizabeth stayed in while in Ubud.

https://images.app.goo.gl/9jpL8qW9ynakuoPX9

91636D79-C18C-4538-BC0A-8C6798C509AE.jpeg

That brings me to my other reason which is to meditate fully and hopefully learn new methods of meditating and also to learn yoga. Making new friends is on my to do list. Elizabeth made friends with a woman that turned out to be a healer as she knew all the right medicines for different illnesses. Much as I would love to make friends it would be my greatest wish to make the right friends while there, people who will make my life different in a good way and hopefully I can make a difference in their lives to.

https://images.app.goo.gl/3nRxMpmNEHYqax4F7

D1DF4211-08ED-449A-B716-ACD056128CF4.jpeg

Above is the lady whom she made friends with and her daughter. She helped Elizabeth when she had illnesses by making portions for her that actually healed her. Elizabeth made a difference in her life by asking all her contacts to contribute money so she could build them a house as the one they stayed in was not safe.

Truthfully much as I love luxury I would not want to try and buy things that are not meant to be bought. Like experiencing the true nature of the place so I am willing to spend the amount required for all expenses if I can afford it and hopefully I can make the best of it while I am there.

What would make the experience more heightened for me would be to spend there an amount of time exceeding three months and for my first time there I would love to visit alone so there is no distractions. Hopefully I get to ride my bike in the rise fields and wake up in the mornings to catch the sunrise and also eat as healthily as I can.

https://images.app.goo.gl/4qcwuwZRSnJpLxSdA

9AF6E565-36D9-4672-A39D-D4B6134A3098.jpeg

This is the image of Julia Roberts acting as Elizabeth Gilbert in the movie “Eat Pray Love” and her riding a bike in Bali.

That guys is how I would love my trip to one of my favorite countries Indonesia to be.

Sort:  

I came to know much more things about indonesia after read this article 😍😍

Really appreciate you reading through. Glad you got to know more.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94