Last Weekend Arms Giving

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello Dear Friends,

This is my first blog for this community and before going into the topic I will briefly tell you about myself. I am Ishara Madushani and living in Kaluthara. I am working in the Irrigation department.

As I explained in my achievement 01 post, I would like to share my daily work experience, cooking experience, and gardening experience also. Last week I came to my parents' home and this blog is all about that day's experience.

image.png

Since I am working at the Kalutara irrigation office, I can't come to my parent's home every weekend. So, if there is any special event, I may come to my parent's home. So last weekend also there was an arm giving which was organized by our neighbors.

Nowadays, it's really not practical to have an arm giving at home due to the high cost. And also since all of us are busy with our office work, it's not easy to arrange arms giving at home.

image.png

So they have arranged the arms giving at the temple for 50 monks. the temple was the "Maha Kappina Wallwa Temple". The good thing is we can arrange arms giving in that temple in more ways. If we like to support with money, we can give only money and there is a separate kitchen crew to prepare the meal. And also if we want we can make the meal ourselves also.

image.png

I talked with one of the crew members and he said if we are giving money, for breakfast they will charge 500 per meal, and for lunch, they will charge 850 per one. I think it's very much reasonable and the meal is also pretty good. So if you are a busy person and you still love to arrange Arms giving, this may be a good option for you.

image.png

That's all about my last weekend's Arms Giving Experience. Let's meet with new experience soon.

My Achievement 1 Post Link: Verification Through Introduction

Thank you

Sort:  

anee.. wede lassanata thibila. oya ithin kohomath asaine me wage weda walata

ow harima lassanayi balagena innath

Can you please give me any contact number to get details about this. Where is this temple? Please give me details with contact number.

Temple is located at Balapitiya. I don't have a contact number. But I will ask neighbors and let you know a contact number.

It is very grateful if you can give me the contact number.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72