The Little Stranger Who Changed My Day

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

photo_2021-07-01_17-58-13.jpg

It's good to see you all after two months. After a long break, I'm here with a happy face. The reason for my happy face is that I felt steemit as an interesting thing more than before.🧐I guess I can have pleasure while continuing a good journey in this platform. By the way, I feel sorry that I couldn't continue my journey in steemit from the day I started. So from today, I hope to be an active member, as much as I can.

Today I'm going to write about how I spent the day. I can tell today was a rainy, sunny, and cloudy day, as all the features were there to see. In the morning suddenly happened something strange. There was a big noise of crows and my mother went outside to see what was happening. She called me, I went there and saw a little blackish bird there, some of its feathers were on the ground. I shouted to the crows and they flew away. I understood it is a little koel ( 'Kohaa' in Sinhala) koel

photo_2021-07-01_18-00-27.jpg

Usually, mother koel lays eggs in the nest of crows and they feed all little ones. But after they grow a little, mother crow identifies those baby koels are not like its own ones. Then they react against the little koel and hurting them. The little blackish bird I found is a little koel who was being hurt by crows like that.

photo_2021-07-01_18-00-32.jpg
Our dog 'Chenso' was jealous of the new stranger. Even if he usually kills the birds, this time he was obedient to me.

There was blood on its head. Neck and head were featherless and couldn't fly. That means it is a little one who doesn't know even how to fly. When I went near, It was aggressive, scared of me as well, and tried to go away from me while making some sound. But it was injured and couldn't continue walking. I gradually started to touch its head and brought my fingers here and there on its head smoothly. But it was screaming and went away from me time to time. I was nervous when it was open its beaks, like going to eat me.

photo_2021-07-01_18-00-37.jpg

After few minutes I could get it to my hands and brought it to the house, gave a small piece of papaya, and asked my mother about something to wipe his wounds. She recommended Framycitin cream and I wiped with it.

photo_2021-07-01_18-00-46.jpg

I had to keep my eye on it for about an hour, as I had to attend my classes I wrapped it from a clothe and put it into a bin and kept it near my table. I gave it another papaya piece for its lunch. The bird doesn't open his beak, I have to open it by force. The worst thing is, its nails hurt my skin when I hold it in my hand. Anyway, I attended the classes with the bird near me.

Screenshot (103).png

When I keep it outside of the bin it tried to run away, it doesn't know that it can't survive without escaping from crows roaming around our house or without knowing how to fly. But, if all the koel babies were killed by crows, now there aren't any koels surviving. I can't imagine how the little ones escape by themselves without anyone. But this bird is fortunate enough to come to our house. So I'm going to look after it until it grows a little bit more.

photo_2021-07-01_18-38-17.jpg
It is toooo small to hold. Even if it looks like I'm pressing it tidely in the image, i'm holding softly and it's because the baby koel is too small

But there are two barriers to keep it in our home. The first one is my younger sister, who is 2 years old, always comes around me, and even in this matter, she tries to touch the bird and sometimes she doesn't know, that she is hurting it. It's the main problem, because she becomes very aggressive, fighting with me and crying if I told her to don't do that. The best part is she sings to the bird in baby language. The second problem is there are some little organisms in its body, they come to my hands and I don't think the spread of those insects is good for our health. But I won't leave it to die in this situation. Even now it is with me.

photo_2021-07-01_17-43-58.jpg

photo_2021-07-01_17-44-08.jpg

photo_2021-07-01_17-44-19.jpg

Eventually, I spent my day with online classes, baby koel, and fightings with my little sister, the best part of the day was ending.

Hope to meet from another article.
Until then, Good Bye!!

Sort:  

Our dog 'Chenso' was jealous of the new stranger. Even if he usually kills the birds, this time he was obedient to me.

Ohh poor "chensoo", his jealousy is visible on his face. He also has a very sad face. Anyway, you have done a very great job.

Thank youu aiyaa😋Chenso have to face those situations. But the reality is, he is the one I love the most.😙

Welcome back. we want you to remain with us by sharing such nice content.

baby koel

Is he safe? I wish he will survive well with your family. You have to protect him from cats and mongoos

Thanks akke..😊I hope to continue writing from here onwards.

Is he safe?

yeah, he is safe in our home. I hope it will get well soon.🤕 Definitely, I have to protect him, fortunately, there are no more cats or mongooses in our area, but the major popularity is crows.😐

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99