Halloween Night In The Camp | 5% For Sl-charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Now it has gone more than a year since this happened. Today's article is about a camping experience I have got when I was 15. Usually, I have participated in some cadet camps, but as a girl guide, I hadn't had any camping experience until 2019. It happened because the teacher in charge was changed and our new teacher was very active in our progress.

unnamed.jpg

In our school, there are two types of girl guides as junior G.Guides and senior G.Guides('Rangers'). As girl guides, we have to do different kinds of tests to get various badges, and participating in camps is also a qualification to get some badges. So our teacher in charge decided, to organize a camp for both of the rangers and juniors as a fulfillment of a task, to reach for the badge. It was a 3-day camp and we had to invite a commissioner to get a sign from, to verify our participation.

Tallawalla-Tents.jpg

There were 4 teams for juniors and one team for rangers. We got the ranger badges a few months back and after knowing about the camp, two of my friends and I informed the teacher that we are going to take part in the camp, but not as a test, just for the experience. 3 of us were classmates and we were the youngest of the ranger team, there were more elder sisters who joined it as for a test. And also there were a few university students who live near our camping site(former G.Guides) to help us.

20210817_192847.jpg

Oh, the introduction got too long. Now let me tell you how it happened. It was held in the playground of St. John Paul II Cambridge College, Wennappuwa. We were the organizers of the camp as well, so before the starting day of camp, we had to go to the camping site to make camping gadgets and tents. I remember how we cut bamboo from saws and how hard it was. Those days I was so tired at the end of the day. We made a big table, shoe racks, clothing racks, etc. with bamboo parts. Arranged tents to sleep at night.

527fcca9b4859b06fb2496601c88c948.jpg

Also, I had to make the agendas with a friend, for the guests of last night's campfire. And also I made thank you cards. We had to bring all those stuff on the starting day. So I went to the camping site in the daytime and made agendas at night without having a good sleep. Anyway, I believe it was a memorable experience I could have in my lifetime. I told you before that it was a 3-day camp, we had to spend the whole 3 days there, that means 3 nights.🥴It was hard as it wasn't like a fun time with friends. We had to follow the rules and orders.
photo_2021-04-25_14-35-27.jpg

But in the camping days, as we were in the ranger team, we didn't do many camping activities like juniors and we had special freedom more than them. We participated in some activities with them, but most of the time rangers had different plans. At the first day, I had to work like cutting bamboos, making camping gadgets, digging the ground if needed, making reports and agendas, do what seniors tell me to do, etc. I'm telling you special moments only and this wasn't like an ordinary G.G.camp experience. We made it unusual😅

Screenshot_2021-06-11-13-06-16-1.png

At last, It was the starting day, 1st day of the camp. I arrived there with a big hope of enjoying and early in the morning commissioner started to blame us by telling us we are late to start the camp. Anyway hoisted the flags and we started the camp. The whole day was soo tiring and we were very busy making more equipment for the camp. Even if we made some before we had to make more. I'm really telling you, I hadn't time even to sit for 5 seconds. Even I hadn't worked at home like that. On the first day, we finished making camping gadgets and it was my first experience making them. Juniors had different activities to do in front of the commissioner and we were busy with other work.

IMG-20210426-WA0024-1.jpg
This isn't the first day

As it was the 1st day, the parents who got the responsibility, brought us food. From the next day, we had to cook. Juniors did that, we helped them in sometimes only. But we had many other things to do during the whole day while going here and there. We roamed all around that school. On the first day, there wasn't something special to tell you, but a very tiring day. But at the night it was so fun.

photo_2021-04-25_14-31-43.jpg

photo_2021-08-18_12-37-16.jpg

I forgot to tell you that the theme of the camp was Halloween. We did all the decorations and our name tags according to that theme. So the ranger team planned to organize a Halloween night as a surprise to juniors. We dressed like ghosts and had fun by frightening them at night. It happened according to a plan😁😄Then we sang and had fun together.

Screenshot_2021-08-17-19-36-21.png
We decorated ourselves with platignum pens, marker pens were there in that classroom, and from powder like crazy nuts.

IMG-20210426-WA0013-1.jpg

Finally, it was over, both of my friends and I had a wash before sleeping. It was about 11 O'clock and felt like an ice bath. Then we went towards the tents to sleep. There were about 12 members inside and it wasn't easy to sleep freely, our legs are near other's faces. By the way, I still remember I slept tightly as I was so tired. But they didn't leave us to sleep more than 4 hours. We waked up at 4 O'clock and I slept on the ground until someone told me to get up😅😥

elitemarketingprosocialmediamarketingday2.jpg

It was the second day of our camp. The day began and we washed and changed into new clothes. I remember that juniors brought us the morning tea and then again started to flow the orders like, do this and this. On the second day, we understood that the commissioner acts like an enemy with us. We didn't know why and our elder sisters told us some reasons for her difference. I'm not going to tell them here😁. But, we, the ranger team, acted against her as she was always finding something to scold us.

On the second day, we had different plans than juniors and it was an interesting day. This article became so long and hope to bring more from another article...2 more days to go⏩

Thanks for Reading!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

I forgot to tell you that the theme of the camp was Halloween

Oh, this is the real look of girls. Now I can understand why boys' are afraid of girls.

It was about 11 O'clock and felt like an ice bath.

welawa nn kiya unma mkd nanawanm.😁

But they didn't leave us to sleep more than 4 hours.

hoda wadee

 3 years ago (edited)

Oh, this is the real look of girls. Now I can understand why boys' are afraid of girls

buhahaha I won't tell anything

welawa nn kiya unma mkd nanawanm.😁

Ekane..Welawa kiiya unath naanama ekkenek mata me kiyanne ne😂😂😂😂

Naanwa nennm.buhahaha

Hari mn piligaththa🤭

such a wonderful experience.. I am still worrying I did not join to GG. But usually I don't like to spend days inside camps. bcz I am affreaid how to manage sanitary things. ha haa... but this is a good experience, And you are writing very well. Once you select to a university, you can have so many camps like this. with more fun

I don't like cadet camps as there are soo many rules
But this G.G. camp appeared to be different from... because there were well-known sisters from our school, only the commissioner was unknown, so it was a bit enjoyable.

bcz I am afraid how to manage sanitary things

without thinking more, we adjusted there automatically, but now even I can't believe how it happened.

you can have so many camps like this. with more fun

really? then I'm waiting😁

I haven't gone camping till I was in the university. Your experience is good. these are the memories that can be remembered one day with smile.

I haven't gone camping till I was in the university

Oh I didn't know that there are camps at university life...

Yeah, even if it was a little bit hard those days, now it's a happy to remind

it was a camping trip I went with friends.

m sounds good...A trip with friends means a lot of fun neh

This is a really nice experience ❤️

Yes, I think too... It's really a memorable experience

I remembered my school friend Nilusha... She is a president guide and she wore so many badges on her uniform. Anyway what a memorable experience you have shared with us 😍 waiting for next article 😍

Ah yes, girl guides get the president badge and rangers get the prime minister badge...I have no so many badges.. 😁hee...But I have got many experiences

waiting for next article 😍

🙊🙊hope to bring it soon...

Hi, @oshadie,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

I'm regretting because I didn't do GG during school period . But I got lot of experience when I joined scouting when I was at vidyapeeta. That experience was really beautiful.❤️

Ah then you have got a second chance😁

I was not a member of Girl guides team but I had friends who did it. They joined several camps and did
Several projects and earned badges.

And there were some problems between some teachers and students over this. 😅

Yeah, there are many badges but I wasn't interested in earning them. I have got such experiences only, and a few badges

And there were some problems between some teachers and students over this. 😅

I guess problems are everywhere with it haha

I have never participate this kind of party. Seems it is so fun.

Hee it's like a camp party
Yeah we had so much fun as well as so much work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84