First Visit To OGF... 🤓steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka7 months ago

image.png
Source

After really a very long time...Not happy about my regularity on this platform..but at least this time, hope to continuously be active here. Day by day, month by month passed while adding new stories to life. I faced the AL exam throughout the first two weeks of the year 2024. In a few days, planning to start studying again. These days it has been boring to stay at home the whole day.

image.png

Today I thought to share the experience of, how it went, the latest day out with some of my friends on the 29th. We have been planning to go somewhere since last year and finally, we could make it. We planned to go to Colombo, our main destination was the OGF and all of us had not been there before. Our plan was to gather at the Negombo bus terminal around 8 am.

image.png

There were a total of 11 girls including me and I was a bit late in the morning. So it happened for me to go to Colombo alone and it was my first time solo traveling to Colombo. Right after I arrived at the bus terminal I could catch a large bus with A/C facility and the route was through the highway.

There were none of the known people, but the first solo experience was good. It took us less than an hour to reach the Colombo. I caught another bus from there, went to OGF, and reunited with friends.

image.png

We had booked tickets to watch a film in the PVR cinema and they were in the last two rows of the hall. So the view and the experience were really good. The showtime was 10.25 am and we got seated around 10.30 am. We watched 'Fighter', which is an Indian Hindi-language action film, starring Hrithik Roshan, Deepika Padukone, and Anil Kapoor.

image.png

It was theatrically released on the 25th of Jan,2024. The film was directed by Siddharth Anand. When thinking about the music production, I liked almost all the songs and also the background music was good. All of us enjoyed the film a lot.

image.png

After watching the film we went to eat something.

image.png

From all the food stalls we selected Pizza Hut as we decided to eat pizza for lunch. We ordered 3 large pizzas as there were 11 of us. After having food, we got separated into small groups and roamed inside the mall. Because we had planned to depart from there around 4 pm, only around 1.5 hours were left to spend time inside.

image.png

image.png

Even if I wanted to try a bubble tea from OGF I changed my mind to buy a chocolate milkshake instead. I have nothing bad to say about my choice. But I couldn't drink the whole thing as I was almost full. But we had enough stomachs to finish it.

image.png

We spent some time inside the mall walking and taking pictures. Around 4 pm, four of us went off from there as we were planning to come home by train while the other friends using the bus. But I went to Wellawatta station to meet another friend and the other 3 went to Fort station. Finally, we all returned home safely around 6-7 pm.

image.png

The day was good and I'm happy that we could make it as we planned.

Sort:  

How was the storyline of the movie? I was thinking whether to watch it or not these days.

according to my pov I recommend the film..u will not regret watching it😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37