An Eve By The Sea..🌊⛵steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka5 months ago (edited)

It was the last Sunday, Independence Day, and it was about to flow as usual. In the morning there was nothing special. So I started watching a film named Geetha Govindam. It is an Indian Telugu-language film that was released in 2018 which was starred Vijay Deverakonda and Rashmika Mandanna.

But I did not watch the entire film till the end and the thing is I still couldn't. However, I was bored amidst the film and I wanted a change.

image.png

Suddenly I thought of going to the beach in the evening. I gave the idea and got the approval too. It was around 5 pm when we went off from home. We went to the coastal side of Negombo. There are different paths to get to the beach and It was a bit crowded when we reached there through a path which was a bit far from Browns Beach Negombo.

image.png

There were no food stalls nearby. So we walked towards the Negombo side along the beach. I guess we walked about 500 meters. Actually, I didn't expect that we would reach Browns Beach, but that's where we stopped finally. It looked like all the people in Negombo were there. There was very crowded, also a rescue team was there. There were some food stalls and a temporary play area for kids. Not only that it was about to start a musical show there. They were setting up the things.

We bought some things to eat and then came back to where we started walking. Nangi was so excited, running here and there.
image.png

We spent some time sitting on the sand and it was almost dark. Nangi and I went to the water to feel some swashing waves in the dark. I couldn't capture any of those moments.

image.png

As Nangi was playing with water I also got wet all over. Also, we saw the lights of the musical show from afar.

Finally, it was time to return home after spending 2 hours by the sea. Even if I wanted to go back to the water, we came home back around 8 pm.

These days I have many memories at the beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26