Spending most difficult days in my life | 5% for SL-CHARITY

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

horizon-sunset-man-male.jpg

Hi fellow Steemians! I am writing this post after a long time, maybe about 2-3 months. Last few months were absolutely nightmare for me. I couldn't even write a post because I couldn't made my mind with thousands of problems haunting my mind. As some of you may already know that I was an engineer who left the job two years ago in order to start my own company. It all went well until April 2021. All my businesses were "running ok" despite the pandemic situation in the country. It all started with "අලුත් අවුරුදු පොකුර" (new year Covid wave). My older brother was in Oman and he found Covid-19 positive about a month ago. I had to close down my buying and selling business due to government restrictions on importing. Out of the blue government decided to stop the solar loan scheme under "සූර්‍යබල සංග්‍රාමය". After they stopped the loan scheme we didn't get a single project. Meanwhile spice harvesting season in Kandy started. So I decided to team up with two of my schoolmates and went out to Knuckles mountain range to find some Cardamom suppliers. That trip was very successful. We found good quality products for low price. Four days after the trip one of my schoolmates called me and informed me that he was Covid-19 positive(he was already vaccined). So me and my other partner had to be quarantined for 14 days. Fortunately we didn't get Covid-19. But my partner who was positive is still in ICU at a private hospital in Kandy. My quarantine period ended yesterday. Got my 1st jab of vaccine today. Still no vaccine for my wife since she is still less than 30 years old. Lets see what is going to happen next. Still belive the phrase "Everything happens for good"! Stay safe
Sort:  

When I read this automatically my mind became so heavy.We all are passing a difficult period. Everything will be fine. Stay strong aiya.

Thank you sis!

It may feel like God has taken one from us, but actually He may have a far greater plot for us.
Stay strong and positive!

Thank you sis!

Don't be discouraged. Let's always believe there will be a good after this. stay safe.

Thank you sis!

I also believe the last phrase at most time , "Everything happens for good"❤️

And one more "if you are going through hell, don't stop"

@nipunaseka89(55); Really feel sorry for difficulties you had to face. Actually majority of people have to overcome many issues due to this pandemic situation.

I feel worst is yet to come. Thank you sir!

Out of the blue government decided to stop the solar loan scheme under "සූර්‍යබල සංග්‍රාමය".

really? I know you are so smart and strong person who can derive new paths from every temporary failure..

i wish your friend to get well soon..

Thank you sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21