Steem Sri Lanka 3G contest series| week 02| A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hello guys, it's indeed a great privilege to be a partaker of this august contest that goes with the title "A friend in need is a friend indeed". I want to especially appreciate @supunchandra for organising these sensitive contest.

Friendship and love are two things that make our life better, filling it with meaning every day. And without them it is simply impossible to imagine existence on this earth.

How important it is to me, I realized already in kindergarten, when, unexpectedly, after a quarrel, one of the boys in our group attacked me with fists, and my friend Mark pushed him away and said that he would never allow anyone to offend his comrade. I think Mark's behavior can be called the act of a true friend. The one who will never leave you in trouble and will be on your side in any situation. I believe that this is how the loyalty of friends is manifested.


image.png

If you just have fun with a person. If he is there only when you feel good, and at a difficult moment turns away from you, trying in every possible way to avoid communication, then he cannot be called a friend. Even for a friend or acquaintance, he is not very good, because he behaves unworthily.

Therefore, you always need to be attentive to those who are in your environment. I find it better to have a few reliable friends than a lot of dubious friends. So, I only have one close friends. The same Mark, with whom we continue to closely communicate to this day. I can tell the only person all my secrets without fear, knowing that they will not tell anyone about him. And he also trust me.

We have common interests with our colleagues, because topics for conversation never end. We spend a lot of time together in the yard and visit each other. And I can say with confidence that I consider myself a happy person, because I have such wonderful friend in my life.


image.png

Friends are very important in our life. I think that no one can live without friends. The most important thing is that good friends, in my opinion, should be ready to help each other in any situation, however, how difficult it is to support each other and solve all problems together. And nothing that friends can have different interests and hobbies, different likes and dislikes. They say that a friend is in a friend's trouble indeed. I think this is indeed the case.

We met in September when we were standing with bouquets of flowers at the first school line. He was a slender boy with huge brown eyes, dark hair, thin strings of lips. We immediately became friends and have not parted since then.

Five years have passed. Mark turned into a tall teenager with a short haircut, open eyes and impetuous movements. He is thin, but sporty broad in the shoulders, with a firm, confident gait. Mark is very emotional, so he often gesticulates when he speaks. He has a kind smile and a funny, infectious laugh.


image.png

Mark is a faithful companion. He will never refuse help or let you down. This is a sensitive person. They say that a friend is known in trouble. I agree with this statement. Last year I didn't go to school for a month because I broke my leg, and Mark visited me nearly every day, supported me, helped me in difficulties. Few months back two of my family members caught Corona and It was Mark support I could deal with the situation.

I really want our friendship to last for a long time, or better - for a lifetime!

Mark and I always do our best to help each other. We discuss all our troubles and try to find the best solution in any situation. My friend is a very good, kind and smart boy . We often spend our free time together. It is not very easy now because we are both very busy - we are going to introduce institutions and there is a lot of work to do.

I feel one of the main reasons why I formed such a bond with my Mark was because of the qualities he possessed. His courage always inspired me to raise my voice against injustice. He is one of the smartest students in the class who excelled not only academically but also in the path of life. The accolades he has won are a testimony to his talent.

Above all, I think the quality that attracts me the most is his compassion. Whether it is humans or animals, he always follows the same method. For example, there was an injured stray dog ​​who was fighting pain, my best friend not only treated him, but kept him to himself.

Similarly, he saw a poor old woman on the street one day and had only money for lunch. My best friend did not hesitate even once before giving some money to a poor woman. That incident gave me even more respect and inspired me to help the underprivileged more often.

In short, the bond I share with my best friend is one of my most precious things. We both inspire each other to become better human beings. We inspire each other to do our best. A best friend is indeed a precious gem and I am fortunate to have found that gem in my life.

I really want our friendship to last for a long time, or better - for a lifetime!

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Friendship and love are two things that make our life better, filling it with meaning every day. And without them it is simply impossible to imagine existence on this earth.

You are so right.
n so lucky to have a such a real friend in your life. Nice post on true freindship.
Good luck with the contest.

Thanks for appreciate.

One important thing in friendship is you never shy of praising him or hr. And you have done that beautifully. Thank you very much for sharing the story my friend.💓

Thanks

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 5.26% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78