Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello everyone, I am writing about my hobby. I have so many hobbies that I enjoy engaging in which covers hair styling, cooking, watching football matches and listening to music. But the one i enjoy doing most is hair styling.

IMG_20210402_135923_6.jpg A child that i am about to style her hair

WHEN DID YOU START THIS HOBBY
My love for hair styling started about 25 years ago when i was still very young. I can vividly remember my dad always telling my mum that she should go to the hair saloon to restyle her hair. This, my dad does every time. In fact, in some occasions, he accompanies her to the hair saloon to restyle her hair. On one occasion, I asked him why he was always interested in my mum always restyling her hair. In response he stated an adage that says ' the beauty of a woman lies on her hair ', that when a woman's hair is not neatly kept, that it affects her beauty and says a lot about her. From that moment, my interest in hair styling was aroused. From that time onward, I put interest in hair styling that I came to know the various names of hair styles. As at these periods, i have not learnt how to style hairs.
However, my passion for hair styling became more intense 3 years ago when I started the production of passion twist which is a unique hair extension for women. Because this hair extension was relatively new, I have to learn hair styling so that I can install it on anyone and that grew my passion for hair styling with focus being on children hair.

IMG_20210402_141026_7.jpg Am using the small rubber bands for the hair parting to make the box braid design. In the middle of it.

WHY DID YOU CHOOSE THIS HOBBY
I chose this hobby because I wanted to make a difference in my society. Generally, people overlook children when it comes to hair styling. They feel its only for adult. Many do not like to style children's hair. Some complain that children cannot stay one place for you to style their hair. Others complain that they do not have the patience to style their hair. So because of this I do more of hair styling for children. I have learnt how to style their hairs without them feeling any pain. I also exhibits a level of patience when with them and more importantly petting them.

HOW MUCH TIME DO YOU SPEND WITH IT DAILY
I usually spend 3 hours daily on it because of my busy schedule even though I have many parents who wanted me to spend more time on it.

IMG_20210402_172043_2.jpg The completed hair styling

BENEFITS/ LEARNING I GOT FROM THIS HOBBY
Styling children's hair brings joy to me. Seeing them smile and looking more beautiful after my session with them makes my heart glad. Staying more with children helps me to develop some good qualities that include being more patient, more accommodating and tolerable. These qualities help me in other endeavors of life in my relationship with people. I have helped many professional hair stylist to know that styling children's hair is not difficult as they make it look like.

SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENTS I ACHIEVED WITH THE HELP OF IT
Despite my busy schedule, engaging in this hobby has brought me many friendships. I have been able to establish wonderful relationships with many parents especially mothers because my cordial relationship with their kids endears me to them.

I am grateful to @benton3 and @ngoenyi for introducing me to this contest and directing me on how to go about it

Special mentions

@sandun98
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Wow, styling children's hair can be tedious for most people, but to you, it is a hobby. That's great. And you have styled that hair very neatly. I wish you success in your contest entry. @michaelu40

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Hair styling.. kinda interesting and different hobby..

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.67

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50