My Garden Has It | 10 % To Sl-Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Date : 28 . 2021
Seutui fruit/Kecapi fruit, wild fruit in my garden.

IMG20210821124541-01.jpeg

Hi Everyone . . . . .?

Today Before lunch time, I cook lunch for my family first, usually we cook simply because after that I have to take it to the garden for my parents who don't have time to go home because they are busy farming, my parents End -Lately often in the garden, of course the time of day in their plantation, because apart from farming they also have to protect the plants from wild animals that disturb the plants, my parents said that before.

500 meters from the house of course I walk to go to the garden, not tired because it is very good to walk, it's just that after the rain the village road is damaged with many driving. I went in to open the fence and screamed because here it was a little trapped from the sun which was covered by the leaves of a large tree with the sound of me screaming my parents came to me in a threshing floor with no walls, only a roof as a protection from the heavy rain. I let them eat, I walked around from the hut just a few steps and accidentally saw the fruit fall stranded. We named this fruit as seutui (Aceh language) for the common language of the Kecapi fruit which has a sweet and sour taste, but tastes 60 % more sour.

IMG20210821124445-01.jpeg

Indeed, this seutui fruit tends to taste sour, so residents don't take it, only some people process this seutui fruit with candied fruit, salad and enjoy it with chopped pieces of salt, sugar and a little cayenne pepper, which likes spicy, sour taste will disappear. This fruit tree grows wild but it's just that the tree is very big growing a lot of us just waiting to fall to the ground because it can't climb, only a man can test his guts to climb a tree and then pick fruit holding on to a trunk branch with a height of ±10 meters, an amazing challenge half of life.

IMG20210825084109-01.jpeg

I only quote and then collect but only part of this fruit is rotting because it doesn't care. I only found a few fruits that look good and even then they won't be eaten in a day. Although growing wild, this harp fruit has many benefits, of course very nutritious, lose weight, maintain healthy bones and teeth, strengthen the immune system, prevent cancer, help overcome digestive disorders, good for diabetics, lower bad cholesterol and vitamins for the body.

IMG20210821130115-01.jpeg

I chose from one kecapi to peel it off. The fruit of the Kecapi has a thin skin, it's just that the flesh is thick, the fruit of the kecapi almost has a shape like the mangosteen fruit, some people also call this wild mangosteen, but the color of the kecapi to brass resembles the duku fruit and the flesh of the kecapi is more red. Only the seeds of the kecapi fruit are almost exactly the same as the mangosteen seeds, but the seeds of the kecapi are harder and not as soft as the mangosteen seeds. Sweet and sour.

IMG20210821132716-01.jpeg

10% To Sl-Charity



💟THANK YOU EVERYONE💟





Best Regards @maulidar
20210530202346160.gif



Sort:  

Such a valuable article.

this is the season of this fruit. isn't it. we have them too

@sandupi, @sandu this is donka. isn't it.. There are some sweet fruits too. some are sour. I also like them

Meewa mehe thiyeda? Mn kaala naane?

only in the Galle district. 😅

‌yeah it is donka or donga. I really like them. I can empty a whole bag once. but on the next day, definitely, I will have throat pain. 🤣 and will not be able to bite foods from front teeth.

I also think this is donga.

Indeed, it's fruit season again, but this fruit is not marketed by our residents, because the acid closes your eyes.

You also have the name donka, are there many who like sweets from this fruit. Our land is equally fertile.

With sandu and imanthadd thank you very much.

we have them in our area also. didn't get a chance to taste it recently.

it turns out that this fruit is very widely grown, . I remember don't taste it because it contains sour, very sour but tastes sweet too

I have never seen this fruit. I thought it is "laawulu" at first sight.

looks like you will be surprised 😀

Yes I 'm also...

😊 🙈

Hey... is that donka..
We call it donka..
It's tasty.. nowadays, it's a bit rare

just another thought of another area by its name. but the taste is unchangeable, donka for you, seutui for me😀

I'm not tast that type of fruit...🙄🙄😥 but i think it is very tasty one....also these captures very clear and beautiful ...😋

Not very tasty like the mangosteen fruit. it's a little sour.

Thank you

ennna Galle. owa na anith pathi wala. ape witharai

Amazing to see these pictures

Thank you

🤩 ම්ම්ම්... එකම එක පාරක් කාල තියනව පොඩි කාලෙ. ටිකක් මැන්ගුස් වගේ...

I haven't seen the mongoose, will it be the same

Sorry about that.. 😀😀

I mean...
Have eaten once.
A little like Mangosteen.

We call it "donga" . I love to eat it but there's not a donga tree in my garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67