Accidents and Injuries over a long period of time - He is my family

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hi Everyone.?

The days kept changing without me realizing, for what busyness I got, that I had entered a very special month again for us. namely, In this holy month full of blessings the days called Ramadhan. In this month which is in line with all good deeds. a place where we seek many rewards. Of course for him who is a Muslim to fulfill his rights and obligations for this whole month.

April 3, which coincides with the Gregorian year 1443 H in the Islamic calendar, which falls in the month of Ramadan to be enjoyed only once a year by fasting, before leaving. It will end on May 01, 2022 before the big day of celebration arrives. This is a lucky month for us to pay off all rights and prohibitions to perfect and look forward to the day of victory for the celebration of Labaran.

As strong as possible in this month we make use of the days by making good and refraining from all temptations, appetites, emotions and other things that destroy the reward of fasting. With this I would like to apologize profusely to all steemians friends who are in Indonesia and from outside the country, within the community and outside the community, especially to steem-sri.lanka for the involvement of my mistakes in making posts or comments and other interactions that let it hurt feelings and heart scratches, I hope I'm forgiven🙏😊


And unintentionally I received sadness because my cousin's brother received serious medical attention after a motorcycle collision accident on the main road of Jl.medan-banda aceh, Teupin Punti as the scene of this incident. It happened at nine o'clock in the evening and I received information after a few hours from the family my in-laws via chat.

IMG_20220329_072630.jpg

This is a very serious matter, with my feelings I did not hesitate to immediately contact my husband and tell him about this incident, I didn't think he knew it before I told his brother situation. he was on his way home and I had to get ready to see him. This incident is very surprising to come suddenly. Someone contacted my husband, but my husband didn't tell me for a reason. When my husband arrived home I immediately went to the hospital that had been set.

We arrived a little late and we tried to enter the main building which is in the Cut Mutia Hospital IGD (Emergency Installation) as a room for patients who are receiving serious medical treatment. I saw family members gathered and he could only lie down so weak in his consciousness he felt pain in his left leg. In the meantime he received only simple medical treatment for his leg and an impus sedative. while waiting for some files to be prepared for further checking and other medical matters.

IMG_20220329_072539.jpg

This is not the first time I have come to the Cut Mutia Hospital RSUCM This hospital is very famous in the city of North Aceh to seek treatment and get medicine, even free service is also happening here. But you have to complete several files as the identity of the patient or a guarantee card from the patient to get free medical care. This really helps the patient's economy, this only applies to RSUCM patients.

This accident made his left leg unable to move as it is basically. His left leg received a very hard impact which made several bones in his leg have to undergo surgery / cast, Knee and leg bones, of course it must happen so that he recovers quickly and I can see in the LAB results how the knee and leg bones are broken and badly injured.

IMG-20220315-WA0014.jpg

After receiving the news from the hospital, we felt very panicked. It turns out that here we have a problem with the operation because here there is only one doctor who specializes in bone but at this time he is continuing his studies abroad. We only understand how bad the situation is if the doctor is the only hope that is here, going to study there is no substitute for another doctor, at least the hospital keeps some doctors as companions.

This room was only us, without thinking too long which resulted in fatal consequences for him and this is the responsibility of the hospital, so the hospital helped and provided solutions to take referrals to other hospitals, but with some conditions our parents had to pass several files as information so that they can immediately get medical treatment directly at the hospital they are aiming for to receive special medical doctors and surgery.

IMG20220312224634.jpg

This process, We waited too long, the clock moves so fast, I can't believe I'm in the middle of the night at 12pm, I feel tired and have a little problem with my eyes at this time I feel a little sleepy, usually I sleep faster when I'm at home because it's morning I wake up on time in the early morning, as a wife and mother activity.

At this time, usually everyone would go to bed, in contrast to me having to choose a time to stay up late because of the situation that happened to my cousin sister, this was more miserable than my sleep. But my son couldn't help himself and he wanted to sleep near his young uncle. I saw him sleeping very soundly, actually this bed is only specifically for sick patients, but the hospital gave permission for my son to sleep and coincidentally there were also many empty beds that could be used to lie down while waiting for the files to be ready and also an ambulance for medical treatment to another hospital for perform surgery on his leg.

IMG20220313000715.jpg

At 02am my husband and I came home, after he was rushed to the hospital for follow-up, and I also felt very sleepy which did not allow my husband to follow him to the biereun hospital which has a long journey and it is too late to ride a motorbike, to avoid unexpected events or things I sent my husband home because he needed to rest. I know he needs a break from a long day at work. he is tired

Early in the morning after getting a rest for two hours, my husband and I invited him to come back to the hospital where his brother's surgery was carried out at Avicenna Hospital, Biereun City. because after knowing he will get medical treatment/surgery at 08am, he doesn't want to be late, we left early, at least I have to spend my 100 minutes traveling time by motorbike.

IMG20220313064131.jpg

The road was so twisty, we even stopped a lot in the middle of the road to ask the hospital, before arriving in front of AVICENNA hospital, we even got lost on the way. How it came back and got here I just remember a lot of people helping us get to our destination.

This is the first time I entered this hospital, and my husband was very busy looking for a room and finally he found his brother who was lying in the medical surgery room, but I got a rumor that the operation was canceled at 08am and the change would be done at 10am.

IMG20220313063735.jpg

It's a luck for us, because he gets medical/surgical treatment for free, I don't think this applies in this hospital, but this actually happened after giving the complete dossier he got the service for free for a few days stay, but this only applies to patient only.

The change of time made me wait a long time for him to enter the medical room for surgery after the doctor arrived at the hospital, how it happened I saw the push table he came out of the room fine, after getting surgery and serious treatment with his foot, now he has to stay a few days to make it easier for the nurse to check the data on his legs because he gets checked once in twenty four hours, so he is not allowed to go home so that his leg bones are preserved as expected.

IMG20220318093014.jpg

This incident was so worrying, after the operation went so perfectly, he received hospitalization. Some of the family members wanted to help and take care of him, but my father and mother-in-law were very kind for the sake of his son's recovery, he wanted to be a companion even medical to cover his needs and things. -Unwanted things happened to him during his stay in the hospital. So they stay overnight, but some of those needs fall personally as their own burden, because apart from that, patients don't get free activities in hospitals that are slightly different from patients.

Giving a gips, this is a good medical one so that the injury and the bone is protected from fractures and this is also guaranteed to heal the injury faster, after receiving the surgery hooking the gips as a bone binder and the LAB results after medical treatment / surgery I can also see how the gips is it worked really hard on the injured side.

IMG-20220315-WA0006.jpg

Now he feels calm after the surgery, it will take a long time to recover from his injury and walk normally again. I hope he can be patient with this test.

THANK FOR READING

Sort:  

I am sorry for what has happened to your family. stay patient and enthusiastic in the face of this ordeal. I wish the best for you

yes, thanks for this lovely comment.

Bad news and feeling sad for him. Since the treatment has been done, he will be ok soon...

he will be ok soon...

I hope so. at this time his legs are not working

I feel very sad for this incident. Everything will be back to normal soon.

yes, I want that too, thank you for this spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44