Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 04 – Memories of 2020 : Unforgettable Memories (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Snapchat-941212266.jpg
I am so happy to be participating in this wonderful contest, i had alot of memories this year 2020, both good and bad, the ones that whenever i remember i smile and thank God and the ones that whenever i remember i cry and also thank God cause he kept me alive till date, i am grateful to God for the gift of life.
I will start with the bad memories i had this year
MY BAD MEMORIES
The covid-19 pandemic

images (9).jpegimage source
If you ask anyone for their most Unforgettable memories in year 2020 their answer will be the corona virus pandemic.
In my country here in Nigeria the corona virus really affect all of us both the riche and the poor. Many people lost their life to this deadly virus, it shakes the world market affecting the masses economically.
When my Aunty that promise to get me a new laptop lost his job

FB_IMG_15972160593984409.jpgMy Aunty
One of the saddest day this year was when my aunty came back from her working place and broke the bad news to us, she said they where ask to step down because of the Covid-19 issue, i couldn't eat that night i was heartbroken she console me and promise to get me an iphone.
The day the world football legend Diego Armando Maradona died

images (10).jpegimage source

_115667413_064518493-1.jpgfinal burial ceremony Image source
Diego Maradona as been my football role model since i was a child, i didn't see him playing on the pitch but i watch his videos on Youtube and how he single handely won a world cup for his country, as a child and the passion i have for football watching highlight of Maradona showcasing his skills as made me improve on my football skills.
No matter how bad this years was i still have some good memories and i will share it with you all.
MY GOOD MEMORIES

Snapchat-620678686.jpg

Snapchat-1889849154.jpg

One of the good memories i can never forget this year was when my aunty got a new job few months after she lost her previous job she then fulfil her promise and she got me an iphone.

My junior sister birtday

IMG_20200719_163612_4.jpg

IMG_20200629_124648_5.jpgmy sister celebrating her 15th birthday
On 23th of October the day my junior sister clock 15, she was given a suprise party by her colleagues in her school. The cake was made by my mum.
I really have much memories but the one i listed are my unforgettable memories.
Thank you for reading
Kindly visit my post and upvotes
CC: @steemcurator01
CC: @steemcurator02
CC: @steemcurator04
CC: @steemcurator07

Sort:  

Hi @mato445,
I like your contest entry 🤗🤗

i had alot of memories this year 2020, both good and bad,

Same here brother.. Main and common bad thing of all of us is covid-19 in 2020...

If you ask anyone for their most Unforgettable memories in year 2020 their answer will be the corona virus pandemic.

yeah this is true for many of us. 😥

One of the saddest day this year was when my aunty came back from her working place

i truly felt sad about your aunty. 😶 such a kind woman. very sad to hear the news that she lost the job.

Diego Maradona as been my football role model since i was a child

many love him. sad news for his fans.😐😐

my aunty got a new job few months after she lost her previous job she then fulfil her promise and she got me an iphone.

wow. you have a very lovely aunty. 😊😊 she has worked as she promised. 😍😍

she was given a suprise party by her colleagues in her school.

wow happy memories. i too had a surprise party from my school friends. 😍😍
hope new year brings you more happiness and success. 🙌🙌
thank you for participating.
good luck.

Entry number 11

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45