My Favourite Cartoon| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 03 | Dragon ball | BY: @MAHUAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

stemit concurso22-06.png

CONTEST HERE

Image designed by me for the contest in adobe illustrator.

Dragon Ball aniversario: Dragon Ball: hace 35 años se emitió el primer capítulo del famoso animeSource

stemit concurso-05.png

Image designed by me for the contest in adobe illustrator.

Dragon ball was born in Japan on February 26, 1986 when the manga illustrated by Akira Toriyama, came to life on the televisions of all children in Asia. This program inspired by an ancient Chinese story: "The Journey to the West". Where it tells the story of a monk who heads west in search of sacred texts of Buddhism. Along the way he meets three incredible beings: the Water Ox, a warrior pig, and a mighty Monkey King named Sun Wukong.

In my native country: Venezuela, Dragon Ball was broadcast on the "Venevisión" channel in 1996, although a year later, another channel from the "Televen" competition acquired the rights to broadcast the series on Saturdays along with other animes such as Sailor Moon , Samurai X and others. In my country it was a total success until 2001, when the audience began to open up to a more youthful-adult target. Merchandising, given its popularity, was reflected in ice creams, school supplies, stuffed animals, clothes, cards, stickers, among others.

image.pngSource

My favorite character is Piccolo. I particularly think that he is the character who has had the best evolution in recent years. I like the intelligence and seriousness of him that he always represents. Also, his skin is green (my favorite color) and his wardrobe is purple (second favorite color). In the series, he is the arch enemy of "Son Goku", and his ward is "Son Gohan". As a curious fact, Piccolo is also the favorite character of the creator of the series, Akira.

image.png
Source

The first time I remember seeing Dragon Ball I was 4 years old, I am currently 25. Every Saturday it was broadcast on the aforementioned channel, however, since the arrival of the internet to our house, I began to enjoy the chapters on the computer, or on "DVD" that my dad bought me.

I still enjoy watching the movies and the chapters, in addition to on different occasions I also draw them because I am an illustrator (also a publicist and graphic designer), for my fortune, I have always been involved in one way or another in the "geek" world where dragon ball It is indisputably present, and as if that weren't enough, my friends and colleagues are also fans of the series. So, sometimes we can get together and between pizzas and soft drinks we enjoy some emblematic end of Dragon Ball.

To say only one good thing that I learned from the series, would fall short, although in summary: be strong, believe in myself and overcome fears.

FUN FACT: I know how to play "My enchanted heart" song from "Dragon Ball GT" on a traditional Venezuelan stringed instrument: "cuatro"

🐉 I want to thank @ashen99 for designing this incredible contest, especially for reminding me of a time where I was undoubtedly happy. Thanks also to: @randulakoralag @steem-sri.lanka.

This Venezuelan girl in the Canary Islands will be more present in your community! <3

PS: For you who read me, I would just like to share one last thing:
Kame Hame Ha!!!

tenor.gif

CC: @tipU :) @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

image.png

Sort:  

Entry 15
Hi @ mahuay,
Thank you for joining my contest.

I have never seen a cartoon related to Buddhism.

I am an illustrator (also a publicist and graphic designer),

Oh really?? me tooo

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79