Steem Sri Lanka- Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 04 – Memories of 2020 : A Year Blended With Both Dissatisfaction & DelightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

20201215_105202.jpg

Hello Everyone! I'm Mahir Abdullah From Bangladesh 🇧🇩 . I'm very happy to participate in the contest of this community.

When I'm writing this post, I'm very frustrated memorizing about what I expected this year to be and what this year has been. This year would've been a great year for me. But sadly, nature doesn’t follow my rules.

The Starting Of This Year

20191231_215352.jpg
I started this year with joy and merriment hoping that this year would be favourable for everyone. Me and my cousins enjoyed a party to celebrate new year
20191231_223349.jpg

20200101_000413.jpg

New Year Tour To My Village "Faridpur"

Me and my cousins went to our village to enjoy our free time. We enjoyed a lot in this journey.

The Journey was really enjoyable for us. Then we all became busy with our works. But, whenever I get free time, I want to utilize it by giving a short trip. It refreshes my mind and encourage me to work & study more

A Journey By Launch

20200117_101854.jpg

We went Dhaka To Barisal by launch.It was more like a picnic. We had a great fun there.

20200117_175828.jpg

Rooftop Garden Of My Uncle's House

20200125_111634.jpg

I used to go to my uncle's house Every weekend. It's not that far from my rresidence so I could easily go there and gossip with my cousins

20201031_125230.jpg

New HeadPhone & Mobile

I Got A New Smartphone & Wireless Earphone in This year

20201215_110545.jpg

20201215_105848.jpg

I was having really a great time. I was doing great in my study too. I could easily concentrate on my study. I studied hours after hours in that time. But something bad was waiting for me. In the middle of March, I heard about a virus that had been arrived in Bangladesh and every school & college was closed because of this

The Covid-19 Situation

To be frank, I didn’t care about this virus in the very beginning. But I gradually became frightened about this when I was hearing the news of death due to this fatal virus. These news made me depressed. I couldn’t hold my anger & anxiety during this time.

The Things I Did During This Corona Pandemic

As I Don't have much experience sitting in the house all day & night for months after months, I couldn’t resist myself to go outside. But thinking about the Safety of my family, I tried my best not to go outside of the house

√Online Games & Virtual World

I used to play mobile games during this time, I also started running a facebook page related to football. In fact, I was literally addicted in this online world.

√Online Class & Online Exam

Due to this Coronavirus pandemic, the school & College remained close during this period. So the learning process switched to online platform. I had to do attend my classes in zoom which I didn’t like at all.

  • Also, I couldn’t concentrate on my studies during this time. As a consequence, I've became very callous to my studies.

√ Prepared Homemade Food To Keep Myself Happy

During this time, I tried to make special dishes and enjoy the foods with my family. I prepared various types of delicious foods in this time

Chicken Cashew Nut Salad

20201001_203022.jpg

Chicken Mushroom Pasta

20201204_201529.jpg

Chicken Burger

20201204_202943.jpg

Chicken Cheese Pasta

20201214_194407.jpg

These All Foods Were Made & Cooked By Me

Online Exam Paper Submission & Meet Up With My Friends After 7 Months

After 7 Months, I went to my college to submit my answer papers of online exam. It was an opportunity for me and my friends to meet again. We enjoyed being together again

These Days Helped me to become normal like I was before. As this Coronavirus Situation is little bit better than before, now I sometimes go outside to keep my mind fresh.

Also I attended & enjoyed some wedding ceremony & parties during this time

Thus, This Year Ends For Me. To Summarize, This Wasn’t A Pleasant Year For Me At All. I wanted to concentrate on my studies during this time. But Covid-19 Situation Spoiled it All. But, I've Some memories that I'll remember FOREVER

★ Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards. But Sometimes, We Stop, We Try To Recall Our Memories. Because, A moment lasts all of a second, but the memory lives on forever

Last Of All, I would like to thank everyone who've given their valuable time to read my memories of 2020. I hope The Next Year will be a year of blessing for all of us

Also, Special Gratitude To @sandu for arranging this splendid contest. This Post Will Help Me in Future To Remember What I Did in 2020

Sort:  

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

This year would've been a great year for me. But sadly, nature doesn’t follow my rules.

i think this is true for many people. 😢
but you have travelled lot and had parties at the beginning. I think it is something good !

In the middle of March, I heard about a virus that had been arrived in Bangladesh and every school & college was closed because of this

this happened here in Sri Lanka too. and we are still home for the second time in this year 😢

But thinking about the Safety of my family, I tried my best not to go outside of the house

me too. because our parents are the highly risked personal than us. so we have to think about them.

So the learning process switched to online platform. I had to do attend my classes in zoom which I didn’t like at all.

here too. we are still learning through online lectures. i don't like it too.
you have tried a number of different dishes. just wow! we too tried many new recipes during this time . 😊😊

After 7 Months, I went to my college to submit my answer papers of online exam.

we too, we went to university again for practicals and for end exams. but we could not even start exams and had to came back to home after a month. 😢 it was due to second wave of covid-19.

don't loose hopes. i hope 2021 will be a better one. you may go back to your normal life. get succeeded with your studies again. 😊 I wish you good luck and happy new year in advanced. 😍

thank you for participating.
entry number 10

It seems We've a lot of similarities here 👀

And Yes, Let's Hope that 2021 will be a year of blessing for all of us. Happy New Year in advanced too 💝

Congratulation you just watered my mouth! People got salivas you know😥

Haha. Don't Look Like That 😂
May be, someday, I'll share the recipe with you all ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59