There best place I've ever visited | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 5 | TEMPLE OF THE TOOTH RELIC- KANDYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!!

Another interesting Contest from @SteemSriLanka by @damithudaya .It was pretty hard for me to choose the best place I have visited because there are few such places in my list.Finally I decided to write about the Temple of the tooth relic where I always loves to visit. view of kandy city from the kandy view point

The reason why I I love to visit kandy is to see the wonderful locations and to visit my relatives there.I did couple of visits to kandy during last few years.It was last August when I last visited There.

IMG_20201114_143655.jpg
LOCATION
Kandy is situated in central province, Srilanka.
It's one of the main tourist attraction and famous for the temple of the tooth relic. It is a historical site with a history if hundred years.The scared tooth relic of lord buddha is placed there.It is a very important place for Buddhist all over the world.
On second of August I visited the temple of tooth with my Mother,Aunts,cousin sister.We went their early in the morning for a special "puja" for lord buddha.Due to the panademic a long process of checking was going on there.We have to stay in long quae until then.Unfortunately the famous Dalada perehera was not open to public due to the panedamic.

IMG_20200802_052959.jpg Temple of the tooth relic
It was around 5 in the morning when we reach there and you can see how nice its with all the lightings.We could hear the drum beeting for the pooja even really far away from the temple.Entering the temple of the tooth relic brings a mix of exiting feeling as well as a sacred feeling.

IMG_20200802_053644.jpg We had to stay in a long quae to go inside

IMG_20200802_060912.jpgInside the temple where we worship

IMG_20200802_061140.jpgOutside of the temple

IMG_20200802_082811.jpgplace to lit lamps

IMG_20200802_061207.jpgCan you see elephants from a bit far.They have came for the annual Dalada perahera

IMG_20200802_063623.jpgAn Elephant enjoying his meal

IMG_20200802_064048.jpg

IMG_20200802_073309.jpgWe put leftovers from the puja to fishes in Kandy Lake.

IMG_20200802_073654.jpgI found this fellow near the kandy lake 🤭🤭

It was raining over the whole time and we couldn't go some places near that day.But It was quite enjoyable and mind relaxing day.I needed to spend more time there but we left the place soon beacuse of the rain.I'm waiting to do my next visit to kandy soon after the panadamic.
Enjoy your reading!
Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks for sharing one of the iconic places in Sri Lanka. I can't remember how many times I have been here. It gives a different feeling.

Good luck with the competition

I can't remember how many times I have been here.

Me too @damithudaya . Thank you!

Photographs are superb 😍🤗💪

@sandupi Thankful to my Redmi note8 🤭

Kandy is a superb place to be relax. I like their cultural things. Awesome photo clicks.

Thank you @madushanka . yes Its a good place to relax!!

Thank you for the entry

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 05 | The best place I've ever visited


@asimo You Successfully Trended The Post, But @madhumunasinghe Is Not Yet Bind His/Her STEEM & HIVE Accounts To Receive The TAN Rewards.
You Utilized 3/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.500 HIVE


@madhumunasinghe Is Not Yet Bind His/Her STEEM & HIVE Accounts To Receive The TAN Rewards.
Therefore, Author Reward of 0.688 TAN Sent To @null & Burned. Curators Made 0.481 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.300 HIVE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54