Searching for furniture | 5% For SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Hello steemians !

During last few days I was searching for several things for our new house. One thing was furniture which is really confusing to select. Sometimes the designs are compatible with our need. Sometimes if the design is good price is way too much. We were looking for a Sofa . There's few places in here selling sofa's Including Dambro and Singer. There were few places selling good designs for reasonable prices earlier but recently prices have increased due to several reasons. Accidentally I found 2 new places selling customized sofas .

This is the sofa I selected

IMG_20211016_150247.jpg

Nowadays this type of sofas are popular. This sofa is 70000 rupees / approximately 350 USD. I like having multicolour cusions on the sofa like this. Price is little bit high but it matched my idea. But I need to think about the amount of space it takes from the living area.

IMG_20211016_150257.jpg

This one has a similar design but it doesn't fit to our living room. I prefer if it was bit high than it is. This sofa is around 60000 rupees / 300 USD. This one is also a fabric sofa.

IMG_20211016_150244.jpg

My mother selected this one. It's a leather sofa. It's soo comfortable to sit. But I don't prefer leather sofas much. I think it can be easily damaged. This one costs around 61000 ruppes/ 305 USD

The other place is a newly opened place for sofas. It's a shop called "relax sofa". They make customized sofas and cusions. I didn't get a chance to visit their yet. My brother visited there and found about the place.

IMG_20211105_232625.jpg

I couldn't go to singer and Dambro yet. Hope to visit there soon. However selecting a sofa is not an easy task. Normally I used to visit almost every shop before buying something. So that I could choose the best one 😄😄. I think getting a customized sofa is a good idea. I'm soo excited to get it. Hope to share my experience soon...

Thank you .

Sort:  

Here, we'll also want to select 1 or 2 sofas for our living room. I like that L shaped sofa

Fabric sofa thami hoda wooden sofa ecchra comfortable na

මම ත් කැමති නෑ ලෙදර් සෝෆා වලට අපි ගත්තේ ඒ ශේප් එකටම හදලා තීන හැබැයි interior එක වෙල්වට් වගේ රෙද්දකින් හදපු එකක්

L shape ekak ape living room ekt gela penne na wge. Fabric sofa ekak thami gnne

I like your mother's preference. It is beautiful.

the last picture of sofa set is very simple..i like it

If you have air conditioned space, your mother's choice is good. Otherwise, it's very hard to sit on it in the evening because high heat absorption. Consider this before buying a sofa. Because it ruins the experience.

My choice is that blue colour one ,

Your choice is so nice❤ If it matches with your living room.

think getting a customized sofa is a good idea.

This will help you to manage the space with a design you like.

I like that 4th one. I'm sure that they will match to your home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85