Month Of Readers | 10% For SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago
September is known as the Month of readers and lots booklovers are waiting to fill up their shelves with books. I used to buy lots of books when I was schooling. My whole book collection is books that I've collected in my school time. Gradually my reading habbit and book collecting habbit reduced due to my occupations and studies. Another reason is the high price of books. Printing costs and paper costs have been increased a lot so that buying books often is difficult. This year I bought books for others more than for myself. My brother is not a book lover but he was able to visit the colombo international book last year and this year but I couldn't unfortunately. He bought these books from there but it's not for me 😒.

IMG_20221005_072448.jpg

I heard heard these books have good reviews and thought these will worth reading. So I recommended these to him.

IMG_20221005_091615.jpg

I bought this book from Luminex Moratuwa. It's a Novel By Ganga Niroshini Suduwelikanda. I have read this novel from a Library but I need a copy for myself. Accidentally I saw this book there and bought it.

IMG_20221005_083000.jpg

I bought these books from M.D Gunasena Panadura. It's not easy to select books for kids because they are so attractive and have lots of choices. I bought these for my cousin's sons. The story books are soo nice and there were so beautiful drawings inside.

IMG_20221005_094505.jpg

These three books are also from M.D Gunasena Panadura. Out of 3 books 2 are for my Loku Thaththa.
Since long time I needed to gift him some books so I thought "විශ්මිත දොස්තර" and ගරුඬ මුහුර්ථය will be ideal for him. He said he like both books and both have really good story.

These are books I brought within this year. I hope to expand my book collection further and begin my habbit of reading again 🥰.

Sort:  

it would be nice to be a reader,😊

Even though it’s hard to buy books these days, it’s a good move that continues it as we can. ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66