FLASH BACK OF QURANTINE DIARIES|STEEM SRILANKA: CONTEST SERIES WEEK 03|MY QURANTINE STORY

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I hope you all are doing well. As a newbie to the steemit community this is my first article for a contest.Im verymuch greatful to @sandu for organising this wonderful contest. () With the COVID 19 outbreak in wuhan china in December,2019 the panadamic started to spread all over the world rapidly.It started affecting each and every country of the world causing millions of patients and deaths.It was the beginning of March when it started attacking srilanka.That time I was in my training college in kaluthara. With the beginning of the panadamic we all were given vacation and country was locked down later. My brother already got his vacation after finishing his university exams so that he was with me at home.Most of the days my mother went for work and only me and my brother was at the home at day time. At the beginning of the quarantine it was quite joyful because we met after a long time.We enjoyed eating foods together and Chatting but with the beginning of the lockdown most of the shops were closed including hotels, textile shops, supermarkets.So that we could nt buy any new things at all.Government started to provide vegetables and groceries to the doorstep as people are in quarantine period so that we can buy.With the time,being at home became kind of a boring and I started doing various things to make it not boring anymore.() Our lecturers assumed works and sometimes I had zoom lectures.As it was not in all the time I had more free time.First thing I started to do is downloading new movies and watching.I listed down the number of movies I watched during the qurantine and It was more than 65 😲.

IMG_20201031_193403.jpg
Sinhala and Tamil newyear came in April.Just like other years no one was able to celebrate as usual but my mother prepared delicious sweets with my help.

Everyone was encouraged to grow in their garden as we may have a shortage of foods because of the panadamic.We started to grow some vegetables in our small home garden and was able to take the harvest.It was quite enjoyable.

IMG_20201031_190135.jpg
I started reading books from my good old book collection because the library is closed due to the panademic.
I started to play carrom game which i used to play months ago.
IMG_20200420_204718.jpg
I always wanted to learn painting and drawing but I have no any born talents.I started following few online tutorials and drew theses ☺️

IMG_20201031_185945.jpg

Me and my brother experimented food recipes which we supposed to eat from outside.Magically it was successful and tasted better.Heres some foods I made.

IMG_20201031_181320.jpg
Specially this kottu which I never realized that I could make this at home.This showed me that home cooking is healthy and possible.

Qurantine period taught me many lessons.Mainly

The value of the family and it is beside us through thick and thin.
The importance of minimalism and how far we can exist with minimam things.

Still we are in the qurantine period.Its important to follow all the safety precautions untill this situation become back to normal.The recovery process will take may be one or two years.Untill then we all have to be very careful.
I tried my best to write this article and please forgive me to posting this in the last minute ☺️☺️.
Thank you

Stay safe guys!!
Sort:  

As a newbie to the steemit community this is my first article for a contest.

It is a pleasure to hear. 😍 very well-done with your first contest entry.

I listed down the number of movies I watched during the qurantine and It was more than 65 😲

you should approximately calculate the time also 🙈🙈 You will be shocked.

seems like you have tried many delicious recipes 😍😍

stay safe @madhumunasinghe. wait for the winners announcement. Good Luck 🙌

Hi @madhumunasinghe , you have written a nice article...

I watched during the qurantine and It was more than 65

Wow great 🙊😍❤💃

Keep writing sis...🤗

Thank you @sandupi ☺️❤️

Productive... 🤩🤩🤩

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44