Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest : My Christmas Star

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, I hope you all feel great! Today I will be participating in the contest of our friend @anusha96 which consists of making a craft with recyclable material! I hope you like my participation and here I leave you the Link to join.

My Christmas star

This Christmas star is made with materials that we all have at home, which serves to place it on top of the trees to hang them or simply put them as decorations on the doors, it is very simple to do and very fast all we need is:

Materials:

  • 3 sheets of cardboard or foami "I used magazine sheets, which are very resistant, and nugget bags that my mother had saved to make them with silver.
  • Scissors.
  • Brilliantine or frost (Optional)
  • Paste or stapler.
  • Rule.
  • Pencil.

Procedure:

1-) Mark 6 squares of 14x14 on the cardboard or foami and proceed to cut, in the same way we cut those of the bag of pepito and proceed to line the cardboard with the bag of pepito.


2-) We fold the squares in half forming a triangle, and from there we return making another triangle, the back of the triangle must be on the right side, which is where it will be cut.

3-) Small marks should be made at a distance of 1.5 cm "4" and also on the opposite side, from there the cuts are made leaving 2 cm on the opposite side of the spine.

4-) It opens and should stay like this:

5-) We started to join the cuts from the center, one for one side and the next for the other side, in my case I was gluing them with a stapler but if you want you can glue it with a silicone point.

6-) After having joined the 6 petals, we proceed to assemble the star, in the following way: we start gluing the centers 2 by 2, then we will join the six (As shown in the image). Then we join them all in the ready center.

Final result:


I hope you liked my post and I look forward to seeing yours. If you have any doubt or suggestion you can let me know in the comments!


The pictures were taken with a ZTE Blade A33 2020 and edited in PicsArt. The Christmas star was made with the help of my mom.



I send you many kisses and hugs with love @leyxi209.

Sort:  

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you very much for your support!

This Christmas star is made with materials that we all have at home

Wow! It is better to use materials we can easily find at home. 😃

You had nicely created the Christmas star and its amazing. I love it! 😍

Thank you for your nice entry ❤️

#entry09

Hello friend @anusha96! Hehehe thank you very much for your great support! Thank you very much for creating this wonderful contest, I hope there are more like it!

Greetings @leyxi209!

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Thank you very much for your support!

Hi @leyxi209,
Your vote prize for 4th place from steemcurator02 is now with you. Thank you for joining.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Thank you very much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43