RAIN CONTEST// entry by @kyara2

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

Hello,
I thank the organizer of this wonderful contest @randulakoralage and I invite my friends @mutzsimon and @quanbriel to take part.

9D4B1BDF-EC0F-493B-8EF2-166F8C7D3A16.jpeg
I am a Ugandan staying in my country. The weather here is not bad at all because it is very balanced, at times it rains and at times it shines. We have been having rainy days for a week now and it’s really heavy rain. This affects some people’s daily activities and property as well. Recently, it rained heavily in kyebando and took off people’s roofs and destroyed their property. Some people don’t work when it rains because they work on streets.
D8EB8D16-C649-493E-8796-ED931C9CA278.jpeg

The rain is good but when it becomes too much, it becomes very disturbing to some people. However, farmers are joyous whenever it rains because their plants get watered. The rain gives us water as well because when it rains we take out Hanson’s and buckets to collect this water and use it for house chores such as washing clothes and mopping.
C8B6AF0C-206F-4F8B-99DA-E9E007936339.jpeg

I thank God my health condition is good. This rain has not affected my health in any way. When it rains and I feel cold, I just wear my sweater and socks to warm up my self. At times I decide to even go to bed and sleep because I find it very interesting to sleep when it’s really cold. However, when it’s cold asmatic people get attacks because their bodies are not familiar to the cold. Here the weather highly affects them.

I have realized the rain is good because whenever it rains, my grandmother is happy because she is a farmer. She is always thanking God for the rain because her plants get free water. I also like it when it rains because I don’t like being in the hot 🥵 weather. I would rather feel cold and wear a sweater than feel hot

Sort:  

you are grateful for everything, the rain makes natural conditions unstable, of course only for some people because the rain makes it difficult for them to walk with a bicycle, sometimes the rain calms the mind to go basket and sleep., good luck, your grandmother is very lucky to grow crops at the right time in rainy season.

Thank you dear friend

I just wear my sweater and socks to warm up my self. At times I decide to even go to bed and sleep because I find it very interesting to sleep when it’s really cold.

same here.. warmth is the only thing body looking for on rainy days...

Recently, it rained heavily in kyebando and took off people’s roofs and destroyed their property.

sorry to hear that. here also lots of people died due to rain..

I appreciate if you can add 3 more photos of rain if you can.. It's an impressive article

Thank you for appreciating. Let me add the photos

more photos more content more beauty

Nicely written. Same for us here. We love rain. But when it continues, it will disturb our day to day activities.

I understand that situation. Though we all have to bare with it because it’s natural

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86